Welcome to my Sweet and Simple blog. I am a mama to 5 crazy kids, ages 2 years to 14! When I'm not picking up toys and cleaning....I am cooking, crafting, and writing reviews! This blog is PR Friendly!

Wednesday, November 30, 2011

Who loves Vanilla Frosting? (Classic Foods #GIVEAWAY!)

I have a Classic Foods~Vanilla Popped Crisps giveaway that has been going on for a good couple of weeks. There is VERY LOW ENTRIES into this giveaway and I KNOW there are more people out there who would enjoy these! I have decided to keep extend the giveaway for one more week. If you haven't entered, head over HERE to enter! The winner will receive 10 bags of Vanilla Popped Crisps!! They are so yummy!!! Good luck! Giveaway is US only and ends 12/7.

Monday, November 28, 2011

One Stop Christmas Hop~Zoobies Blanket Pet #Giveaway US


Welcome to the One Stop Christmas Hop giveaway event! I am delighted to have such an awesome prize up for grabs right here at Green Mam-a Jam-a!
Zoobies has offered a Zoobie Blanket Pet (winners choice) to one very lucky Green Mam-a Jam-a reader!
Zoobies Blanket Pets are ever so cute and cuddly and will be your little one's new best friend. These adorable pets can be used to cuddle with as a toy, a pillow or a blanket!You can read my review HERE.

Thank you Zoobies, for sponsoring this awesome prize!

Enter to win a Zoobie Blanket Pet of your choice by using the rafflecopter form below. Giveaway is opened to US only. Thanks for entering and good luck!!

Friday, November 25, 2011

Life with Twins & a Drama Queen!: PSROCK.COM Alarm Clock Review/Giveaway US Only!

Life with Twins & a Drama Queen!: PSROCK.COM Alarm Clock Review/Giveaway US Only!: These clocks are absolutely unique and oh so special! You can enter to win one at Life with Twins & a Drama Queen! Good luck!!

12 Days of Gifts Galore~Sponsor Spotlight: Sew Cute by Lindsay{Etsy} *Review*

I am delighted to introduce you to an Etsy page I came across recently...Sew Cute By Lindsay! At Sew Cute by Lindsay, you will find some adorable handmade owls, scotty dogs, elephants and more!

We LOVE elephants! 
I have been blessed with one of her elephants to review. I was so surprised at how quick it arrived and how big it was! I was expecting it to be about the size of my hand or a bit bigger but it is actually a lot bigger! A good size for a travel pillow!! I requested two colors, pink and purple...this is what she sent.
Isn't it adorable?!!!
  She was beautiful and perfect for my princess!
We decided to name her Ellie. My girls are absolutely adore her. 
The stitching is beautifully done and I am confident it was made to last. I still have a pillow that my grandmother made me when I was five and I bet BuBu will hold onto this just like I did. Her ears are made with soft minky material and BuBu loves to rub them with her fingers. So sweet. Makes me smile.
Ellie is her new best friend and she likes to tote her around!

Sew Cute by Lindsay also makes adorable owls and owlets,
and pumpkins!!

Lindsay would like to give one super lucky Green Mam-a Jam-a reader an elephant of their very own!(pictured below)
Connect with Sew Cute by Lindsay on FB

Lindsay's adorable elephant is one of four prizes in the 12 Days of Gifts Galore Prize Package! Come back November 25- December 6 to enter!! You don't want to miss out on this prize package!!!

**Disclosure~ The product(s) in this review was provided to me free of cost for the purpose of conducting this review. All opinions expressed in this review are my own and are not influenced by monetary compensation.

Wednesday, November 23, 2011

One Stop Christmas Hop~Sponsor Spotlight: Zoobies


Zoobies...a cuddly stuffed animal, but are not stuffed with fluff...Zoobies are stuffed with a blanket!! How cool is that!?! My kids are big time cuddle bugs and it seems they are always toting around a blanket or something to cuddle with. Zoobies are the perfect best friend for kids of all ages! 

I have been blessed the with the opportunity to review a Zoobie Blanket Pet. I chose to review the Khimba the Koala and Baby Kai Blanket Pet.
  • Microbead stuffed head for ultimate squishability
  • Large, super-soft coral fleece blanket zipped inside: 44" x 34"
  • Khimba: W: 13.8" x H: 6.5" x W: 5.7", Kai: L: 7" x W: 4" x H: 5"
  • 100% polyester (additional materials)
  • Washing-Blanket: Machine wash, tumble dry. Blanket zips off for easy washing.
  • Washing-Outer pouch: Spot wash (if machine washed, using a laundry bag designed for delicates is recommended).
  • Two bottom hook-and-loop Velcro tabs gather Blanket Pet™ into animal shape.
  • Recommended for ages 3 and up, but safely tested for all ages.

I love how soft and cuddly Khimba and Kai are! The blanket actually zips inside Khimba and is easily removed and washable.  The blanket is pretty large and would be great for a kid of all ages. Kids can easily take their Blanket Pet for car rides, sleepovers and practically everywhere.The Khimba and Kai Blanket Pet is a bit different from the others in that Kai is a separate stuffed animal that the mama koala holds. Super cute! Zoobies offers a wide variety of animal blanket pets. Some of my faves are Hada the Hippo, Ellema the Elephant, and Cookie the Cow! There are so many more though...be sure to check them out!

Zoobies make perfect gifts for holidays, birthdays and even baby showers! You can see all of the adorable Blanket Pets Zoobies have to offer HERE. {Price: $35}

Connect with Zoobies on facebook and twitter.

Zoobies is offering a 20% off discount on ANY Zoobies product when you use the coupon code "Parenthood" at checkout!

Zoobies would like to give one Green Mam-a Jam-a reader their own Zoobies Blanket Pet(winners choice)!! You can enter to win from November 29-December 6 during the One Stop Christmas Hop event! Thank you so much, Zoobies, for sponsoring this awesome prize!!

**Disclosure~ The product(s) in this review was provided to me free of cost for the purpose of conducting this review. All opinions expressed in this review are my own and are not influenced by monetary compensation.

Monday, November 21, 2011

12 Days of Gifts Galore~Sponsor Spotlight: Wild Mountain Mommies

Wild Mountain Mommies...I really like the sound of that name! Wild Mountain Mommies is a shop where you will find cloth diapers, fleece soakers and fabulous cloth wipes!
I received a set of 12 cloth wipes from Wild Mountain Mommies for review. The set I received are cuddly soft flannel and are backed with minky, cotton velour and micro chamois. They measure approximately 8in by 8in. This was my first time using wipes with these lovely backings and I absolutely love them. They are all super soft, especially the Minky! I have to admit, at first I thought they would be "too soft" to get the job done. I was wrong. Although these wipes are super soft, they are able to clean sticky lolly-pop hands and faces, snotty noses and a baby's bum. They are too pretty to use to clean up poop, I'm sorry. I know these are meant to be used as baby booty wipes, and I do use them for that...just not with poop.
Just a pic to show the three different backings

close-up of the backings

I love the variety of fabrics they offer! So vibrant and pretty. I would much rather pull one of these out, in public places, to wipe a snotty nose than a disposable wipe. Simply fold the wipe, put it back in your bag for the next use. I wouldn't do that with a disposable wipe! 

On top of these awesome wipes, that I would 100% recommend...she also makes cloth diapers! Such cute fabrics to choose from and she even does customs! Here are some of my faves listed in her shop.
Retro Owls~fitted
Swirls and Snow
...and take a look at this adorable fleece soaker! 
Ruffle Bumz Custom Fleece Soaker

 To Purchase
You can purchase a set of 12 wipes for $11.50!! You can choose boy, girl or mixed variety. Visit Wild Mountain Mommies to make a purchase.

Connect with Wild Mountain Mommies on facebook.

Wild Mountain Mommies would like to give one lucky Green Mam-a Jam-a reader a set of 12 wipes for the 12 Days of Gifts Galore event! (winner can choose boy, girl or mixed and can also chose if the backing!) Thank you so much, WMM! I know the winner is going to love these!

To enter, make sure you check back from November 25-Dec 6 and enter the "12 Days of Gifts Galore" Giveaway!

**Disclosure~ The product(s) in this review was provided to me free of cost for the purpose of conducting this review. All opinions expressed in this review are my own and are not influenced by monetary compensation.

Saturday, November 19, 2011

I have three lucky winners to announce....

I am sorry for the delay in getting these winners picked! I have been wrecking my brain with all the upcoming blog hop giveaway events I decided to participate in :) Be on the look out...they are coming soon!!

Thank you all for entering and sharing these great giveaways! BIG THANKS to the sponsors for sharing your awesome products with me and my readers!!

Here are the lucky winners...

The Willow Store~Super Wipes WINNER~ Melissa H. comment #1128 (for tweeting the giveaway)

Natural House Products WINNER~ Sherry Strode comment #346 (for "liking" Natural House on FB)

Scotty B Gourmet Hot Sauce WINNER~ Cori Hill comment #100 (for tweeting the giveaway)

All winners have been emailed and have 72 hours to respond or a new winner will be drawn! 

If you weren't a lucky winner this time around, be sure to enter my current giveaways for a chance to win some awesome prizes!!

Have an awesome weekend!!!
Jessi G.

Sili Squeeze *Review*

The Sili Company is a “mom-founded” company that develops products to make the adventures of parenthood a little easier, with an environmentally conscious mind. 
The Sili Squeeze™ is the first-born product of The Sili Company, inspired by my first-born, Will Reef. The Sili Squeeze™ is a reusable squeeze that lets your little one enjoy delicious blends of freshly pureed food, in addition to ready-made favorites like yogurt and applesauce, while on-the-go!
I am super excited I found this company! They make a product that will help me, and other parents, reduce waste in landfills! The newest creation for baby food, is the on-the-go pouches...I love them for their convenience...BUT, each pouch my child eats from, is getting tossed into our landfills. Not so great if you want to be environmentally friendly!

The Sili Squeeze takes those pouches place and is reusable and just as convenient! It's not a bottle, its a squeeze that allows babies and toddlers to squeeze themselves silly, without the mess and wastefulness of a disposable squeeze.   
The reusable dispenser is Eco-friendly and healthful for your little one, giving you one less thing to worry about as your baby's caregiver.
  • All materials are FDA approved, food-safe as well as
    BPA and Phthalate free
  • The body of the Sili Squeeze™ is 100% silicone
  • Cap is clear Polycarbonate (PC)
  • The two Rings are Polypropylene (PP)
  • The Nipple is a clear TPE (thermo-plastic elastomer)
I received a 4oz and a 6oz Sili Squeeze to review. I couldn't wait to see BuBu and Moo Moo's reactions to this neat baby food dispenser! I popped open a jar of applesauce and poured it into the 4oz Sili Squeeze for BuBu.
She carefully examines this new object...
Exam, DONE! She knew exactly what to do with it!
One happy Sili Squeezer!
How it Works
Your little ones' natural instint will be to squeeze and suck at the same time, allowing the food to squeeze into their mouth.

I have found the Sili Squeeze to be very convenient and very easy to clean. I hand wash mine, because I prefer to, but just to let you know, these ARE dishwasher safe(top-rack)!! The container itself is made of 100% silicone. The silicone body and nipple are naturally UV repellent so you don't have to worry about the chemical breakdown of the Sili Squeeze if left in the car. 

Moo Moo really loves her Sili Squeeze too! When going on outings, I pack both my little ones a Sili Squeeze. It helps keep them occupied, quiet and entertained when I need it the most. Ex. Grocery Shopping! The nipple valve allows food to come through only when it is pinched, or gummed AND the squeeze is being squeezed. No need to worry about a huge mess, this product is spill-proof!

I love that my kids are able to feed themselves while we are out and I don't have to worry if I packed a spoon!
Both of my babies have become professional Sili Squeezers!

The Sili Company takes environmental responsibility seriously. They use minimal packaging for their products and recycle shipping materials. Their reusable products encourage the elimination of single-use, disposable products.

To Purchase
To purchase a Sili Squeeze, or two, visit thesilicompany
The 4oz Sili Squeeze is $11.25 and the 6oz Sili Squeeze is $12.75 OR you can purchase a combo pack(1 of each) for $22.

Friday, November 18, 2011

I could use your help in a referral contest!!

I am trying to win a free hat at ThatCrochetGirl and I could use your help!! I'd love for you to help by going to her FB page and telling her I(@Green Mam-a Jam-a) sent you!

To thank you, how does 8 extra entries into the BOTH of the cloth diaper giveaways sound??

Hurry though, this is a referral contest and I need 10 people FAST! Please go to ThatCrochetGirl on FB and let her know I sent you!
Once you are done, go get you entries in Here~ Glow Bug Cloth Diaper
and Here~ Trend Lab Cloth Diaper

Thanks a bunch! Good luck in the giveaways! :)

Blue Sky Scrubs

Are you looking for a good pair of cotton scrubs?
Blue Sky Scrubs offer scrubs that are fashionably designed and have stitching on both back pockets of the scrub bottoms and matching stitching on the scrub top pocket. Their pants look mighty comfortable and are different from many scrubs I have seen because they are between a flare-leg and a boot-cut. Most of the scrubs I have seen seem to fit securely in the most awkward places and do not look right on some figures. Blue Sky Scrubs tops are tapered at the waist and flatter every figure.

Blue Sky Scrubs offers a variety of colors to suit your liking. The colors available include green, red, gray, brown, blue purple, black and pink.

Blue Sky Scrubs offer Men, Women and even baby and kid scrubs!

To purchase Blue Sky Scrubs visit http://www.blueskyscrubs.com/  

I was compensate to write this post. All opinions stated are my own.

Thursday, November 17, 2011

Reuseit~ Kids Grip-n-Gulp Nalgene Bottle *Review*

Going green is one of the best choices I have ever made. I have found how easy it is to be green and people ought to know! I put very little effort into being "green" but I know this little bit is actually making an huge impact on our earth. Making the switch to reusable bottles was definitely the easiest way, in my opinion to be green. I mean, how hard is it to fill a bottle with water before you go out?

I have had the opportunity to review the Nalgene 12 oz Kids Grip-N-Gulp Water Bottle, Tritan from Reuseit.com.
Made of innovative Tritan – an extremely durable, BPA-free alternative to polycarbonate, with the same rigidity, light weight and clean aesthetic. Products made of Tritan can have the look of glass - without the weight and with more durability.

This Nalgene Bottle is great for toddlers. My 2 year old prefers this cup over all her Princess, Tinkerbell and Dora sippy cups! Kids love cool cups...and kids often don't want to drink water. I have been able to get Moo Moo to drink a lot more water than she normally would with this cool Nalgene bottle!

A couple things I really love about this bottle
  • Durability! This bottle has proven to be extremely durable! It has fallen down concrete stairs and survived with barely a scratch!
  • Very easy to clean. Features a flexible, one-peice valve, that is easy to insert and remove.
  • Fits comfortably in our stroller cup holder
  • BPA Free
  • Mentioned above, it has been such a big help getting my toddler to drink her water.
  • Measurements printed on the side.
  • Great Price! These bottles can be purchased for just $6.95 each.
  • Does NOT leak
What makes these bottles so special(from the Reuseit site)
  • Virtually indestructible – ideal for toddlers
  • One-piece sipper valve
  • Side indents for little hands
  • Wide mouth accommodates ice cubes & is easy to clean
  • Stain & odor resistant
  • BPA-free, also free of phthalates
  • Dishwasher-safe
  • Specially-engineered threading to prevent spillage
  • Made in the USA

These would be a great gift for a toddler!
At reuseit.com, you will find more than just kids nalgene bottles. There is a wide variety of bottles for the whole family. Whether you are looking for a great cup, trying to be more "green", or just want your child to drink more water, Reuseit.com has got you covered!
To Purchase
You can purchase a variety of nalgene bottles at Reuseit.com

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Blog Hop Thursday

Just found this awesome blog hop hosted by bassgiraffe's Thoughts. This is my first time hopping on this particular hop but I have heard great things about the outcome! 
To join this hop, click on the "Blog Hop Thursday" button above! Have fun hopping!

Jessi G.

Wednesday, November 16, 2011

All For Love Valentine's Event~ Bloggers sign up!

The All For Love Valentine's Event is coming! This event is hosted by Real Mom Reviews & Mama Chocolate! Get ready for some awesome giveaways!! I can already tell you, there are going to be lots of blog participating! Each blog will be hosting a giveaway with a minimum value of $25! Guess what? You guessed it...I am one of those participating blogs!! YAY!

Attention Bloggers:
Sign-up is completely FREE!! You will need to get your own sponsors or feel free to self sponsor. As long as the total value is $25 or more...you're good to go. If you are interested in signing up...click here.

12 Days of Gifts alore~Sponsor Spotlight: TC Creations *Review*

Let me start this off by saying...OMGosh!! I am totally in love with everything this shop has to offer! Bibs, Burpies, diaper carriers and so much more...everything is to die for!
Tammy, from TC Creations, offered me one bib of choice from all of her lovely bibs and I chose to review the "Skulls Rock on Black Minky" bib. I chose this bib because it is definitely girly enough to put on BuBu, but is also boyish enough that I could save it for my next baby(not that I am planning on having another...but hey, things happen). 
I have no other bibs like this and I try and take this particular one on every outing! I know, sounds silly, but I love it that much. It's not an ordinary "I love Mommy" bib or a "Cute as a Cupcake" bib. Its a one of a kind(well at least I can think I am the only one with this one since it is not sold in Walmart or other mass production stores), perfect fitting, super stylish, soft bib. Made by a super sweet lady.

When I was given the option to chose whatever bib I wanted to review, it literally took me more than 15 minutes to decide. Let me show you a few reasons why...

See why!?!
Here are some really cute boy bibs too...


I could go on and on. There are so many more cute ones but you will have to go and see for yourself!

~Features I love~
  • awesome fabric choices
  • minky backing {ahh...my favorite}
  • double snap closures {I hate velcro closure bibs! They always seem to ruin something in the washer/dryer}
  • great fit
  • generous size
  • owner of the shop is super sweet and great to work with!
~What I didn't like~
  • Haha, very funny! There's nothing I didn't like!
I absolutely love BuBu's new bib! It has been washed several times and still looks like new. The color hasn't faded at all. Here is a pic of BuBu wearing it after about 3 or 4 washes. (ok, I couldn't decide which pic to put so here's two :)

These bibs make great Christmas gifts and are only $8CAD each plus $2 shipping to US and Canada! Great deal if you ask me!Visit her shop and check out her awesome selection! Don't do all your Christmas shopping at department stores! Support a small, mommy owned business and purchase a one of a kind bib for that special baby in your life!! 

Tammy, from TC Creations, would like to give one super lucky Green Mam-a Jam-a reader their very own bib! Winner will get to chose which one!

This lovely prize will be included in the "12 Days of Gifts Galore" baby prize package!! Come back on November 25-December 6 and enter to win!!

Wordless Wednesday~Girls night IN{cupcakes!}

Our hubbies went on a Men's Retreat with our Church, so we had a...Girls Night IN!! We made cupcakes and had so much fun. We were doing this after bed time...such cool moms!