Welcome to my Sweet and Simple blog. I am a mama to 5 crazy kids, ages 2 years to 14! When I'm not picking up toys and cleaning....I am cooking, crafting, and writing reviews! This blog is PR Friendly!

Monday, January 30, 2012

Last chance to enter these great #giveaways!! Some with low entries!!


I just wanted to send out one last email reminding you to enter these great Birthday Bash giveaways! Some of them have low entries!!

ZipBin 2/1 US 

Giddy Dip'ems (2 winners!) US 2/1

The Strawberry Hill $15 GC US 2/1

"Do-it-Myself" Kids Apron from kidsstore US 2/1

Baby Bahoonie~GoGo snack pouches US/Can 2/2 

Alphabeasts US and Can 2/2

"Flappy Birthday" singin' and dancin' dog from Cuddle Barn US 2/2

Little Girl's Hello Kitty Purse from pillowtalkswf on Etsy US 2/2

Woombie/Mox Mittens US 2/3 

Wild Dill $30 GC~ US 2/3

The Brainy Store/NOAH'S ARK Stackers Playset US 2/4 

Once Upon A Party Decor Bundle! US 2/21
So...if you have not entered these awesome giveaways...GET TO IT! Don't miss out on these great prizes!

There are also a couple other giveaways opened including:
Topical Traditions Powdered Laundry Detergent US/Can 2/9

Cloth Diaper Prize Package! ENDS TODAY at midnight!!! US

*Once Upon a Party* Review and #Giveaway!(MooMoo's 3rd Birthday Bash!) US

 MooMoo's party was fabulous!
I found an amazing party supply designer on Etsy, Once Upon A Party. The super cool chick behind this Etsy shop is Allison, a mama to one little boy. She loves arts and crafts and creating special decor for special events!

Allison created some party supplies in a "RoCk PRinCeSS" theme for me to review. This was not one actually listed in her shop...it was a new theme she wanted to do. I had seen all of her cute designs before but it did not prepare me for THIS!
I was absolutely blown away with her creativity!! My husband was in awe when he saw it, my guests were all drooling, and even little MooMoo...she was in love! Having all these cool decorations, made just for her, made her feel so special. Unlike lots of other 3 year olds', she appreciated every bit of it...actually hugging each item as she first saw them. (Thank you, Allison...that was such a sweet moment)
All caked up and ready for a cute cup cake!

Since Allison used a wide variety of colors, buying a dress, cake and miscellaneous decor was a breeze! My husband thought I was pretty ridiculous for wanting her dress to match, but I thought it was necessary ;) Doesn't it look cute!!?!

Having cute party supplies really jazzed up her party and made it more fun for everyone! The kids got to pick out their favorite napkin holder, and believe me...that was a big thing for them! They all loved playing with the confetti and MooMoo felt like a princess...a RoCk PRinCeSS, that is.
The quality of these party supplies is superb! Allison must be a perfectionist, because I could not find a single flaw!
The items I received for review are:
♥ Banner
♥ 6 cupcake toppers
♥ 6 bag toppers (I used these as invitations)
♥ centerpiece (set of 3)
♥6 napkin rings
♥6 cupcake wrappers
♥ Door sign
♥ 6 straw toppers
♥ 6 food labels
♥ crown for the birthday girl

 Overall, I had a wonderful experience. Allison was fun to work with and she created some rockin' party supplies! Her prices are very affordable and I would highly recommend you consider shopping at Once Upon A party for the next party you are planning. Right now, she is offering 10% off! Take advantage!!! (under the banner on her etsy site, there is a coupon code to get the 10% off)

To Purchase
To Purchase, visit Once Upon A Party{Etsy}!

Follow the Once Upon A Party Blog!(new)

"Like" Once Upon A Party on facebook!

Allison would like to offer a super duper lucky reader a small bundle including a banner, door sign, 6 cupcake toppers, 6 cupcake wrappers and a party hat/crown for the birthday boy/girl! (winners choice of theme!!)

To enter, use the rafflecopter form below. You only need to complete the mandatory entry(s) to be entered. All other entries are totally optional. Do one, some or all...that's up to you! Thanks for entering and good luck!! US only, Ends 2/21.
**Disclosure~ The product(s) in this review was provided to me free of cost for the purpose of conducting this review. All opinions expressed in this review are my own and are not influenced by monetary compensation.

Ads to You Giveaway WINNER! : Ebook Apothecary!

"The Ebook Apothecary is a book blog that focuses primarily on Fantasy Novels with the occasional dabble in Romance and Science Fiction. Updated at least three times a week, you will always find new book reviews, giveaways and more at the Apothecary.

Cure your boredom, increase your mental capacity and discover the wisdom of the cosmos. Just a sip is all it takes.

Proud supporter of indie authors."

Friday, January 27, 2012

Shaklee Basic H2 Organic Super Cleaner *Review* and #giveaway! {Green Resolutions Giveaway Hop}

Have you thought about making the switch to eco-friendly cleaning products but are worried they might not get the job done? I have felt that way before. Shaklee is a company that makes and sells natural, effective products that are safe for humans, animals and our precious earth.

Andrea, from Maia the Bee, sent me a sample of Shaklee Basic H2 Organic Super Cleaning Concentrate to review. This was my first experience using an eco-friendly cleaning product, other than detergent so I was pretty excited!

With this tiny capsule, I was able to to make two full bottles of all purpose cleaner!! When I first used it, I only used about 1/4 of the capsule and prepared the bottle pictured below.

When I shook it up, it created some bubbles which I was happy to see. It was a bit soapy and cut grease big time! I used this for about a month on my stove, kitchen counters and table and even in the bathroom. It cleaned up oil splatters on the stove, dried up juice and food particles on the kitchen table and made my counter tops sparkle! 
This cleaner has no scent which means we don't have to breath the fumes other cleaners produce. I can now allow my daughters to clean up the table after dinner without worrying if they are breathing in any fumes...I'm usually pretty paranoid and I'd just rather do it myself.

I have found a product that gets the job done and is easy on the wallet and the planet. I would recommend you try it out for yourself!

To Purchase
A full sized(16oz) container of Basic H2 can be purchased for just $12.15 OR if you sign up to be a member, you can purchase it for just $10.35! This 16oz container will make up to 48 gallons of cleaner when mixed with water! WOW! Purchase HERE!

Connect with Andrea(Shaklee) on facebook, twitter and follow her blog!
Enter to win two samples, like the one I received, during the Green Resolutions Giveaway Blog Hop going on now! Enter HERE!

**Disclosure~ The product(s) in this review was provided to me free of cost for the purpose of conducting this review. All opinions expressed in this review are my own and are not influenced by monetary compensation.

Thursday, January 26, 2012

All for Love Sponsor Spotlight: JessicaBe {Etsy} Hand Stamped Mothers Necklace *Review*

With Valentine's Day only a couple weeks away, it's time for a giveaway!! 
I have to admit, Valentine's day isn't much for me and the hubby anymore. I see it as an opportunity to show my sweet little girls how much I love them. 
 For this event, I found an amazing Etsy shop, JessicaBe. The owner, Jessica, a mama of 4 little ones, was born on Valentine's Day! How cool is that! Happy (early) Birthday, Jessica!! Jessica enjoys making personalized pieces and hearing the stories behind them.

Jessica sent me a beautiful personalized hand stamped mother's necklace for review. This lovely necklace features three different metal discs with one name on each of them. Each disc is a different size and is a different kind of metal~antique brass, sterling silver, and copper. On each disc, there is a hand stamped name. My littlest daughter's name is on the smallest disc, my middle daughter's name is on the medium disc and my oldest daughter's name is on the largest disc. I love that I was able to customize each disc to my preference...it makes the charm so much more significant that way.  The beautiful charm is hung on a 22" plated silver ball chain.
Photo does not do this charm justice. It is MUCH more beautiful in person!
JessicaBe is not limited to hand stamped necklaces. She also makes keychains, earrings and bracelets...some very interesting and unique pieces.
Some of my favorites...
I love this one because you can customize the colors of the beads and you can add up to 5 names!
Sterling Silver Hand Stamped Washer Style Mother's Necklace - Five Names~$30
My sister is a huge football fan. She would love one of these with her favorite football players name and number on it!
Football Sterling Silver Hand Stamped Keychain~$22
This would make a sweet Valentine's Day gift from a husband to wife or even a daddy to daughter.
Sterling Silver Hand Stamped Hammered "Loved" Necklace~$23
If you have never checked out her shop, now would be the perfect time! There are over 100 items listed and I am sure you would find a lovely gift for that special someone in your life, for Valentine's Day! Her prices are very affordable and I am sure you will love and cherish a personalized piece that she makes for you.
Visit Jessica Be on Etsy

To Purchase
To make a purchase, visit JessicaBe on Etsy.

Follow JessicaBe's Blog
Connect with JessicaBe on Facebook and Twitter!

Jessica has offered one Green Mam-a Jam-a reader a personalized hand stamped mothers necklace, during the All For Love Valentine's Day Event! Thank you so much, Jessica!!

To enter:
The All for Love Valentines Day Event runs from Feb 1-7...be sure to stop by and enter to win a Personalized Hand Stamped Mothers Necklace from JessicaBe!
For some extra entries, visit her shop and leave me a comment here, telling me your favorite item! (you will be able to claim these entries on the rafflecopter form once the giveaway post is up)
 **Disclosure~ The product(s) in this review was provided to me free of cost for the purpose of conducting this review. All opinions expressed in this review are my own and are not influenced by monetary compensation.

Wednesday, January 25, 2012

Ohh Baby, Baby Giveaway Hop~Sign Ups Open!!

This giveaway hop is specifically for baby, maternity and related products. It is hosted by The Shopping Duck and runs from April 1-15. Sign up is free for bloggers who post about the event on their blog. For more info, or to sign up...CLICK HERE!

I'll definitely be participating in this one!! :)

Monday, January 23, 2012

Dibs!: BABY by danish Review and Giveaway

Dibs!: BABY by danish Review and Giveaway: At BABY by danish we love to look good while making healthy choices for our family and earth. That's why we've created our unique line...

Friday, January 20, 2012

Warehouse Clearance Sale at The Ultimate Green Store PLUS an extra 10%off! Get your coupon code here!

The Ultimate Green Store is having a Warehouse Clearance Sale and are offering up to 50% off on selected baby, kids and adult products!
Be sure to take a look around...there are so many awesome products on sale! Use the coupon code below to get an additional 10% off!
Receive 10% off of your purchase at The Ultimate Green Store with coupon code: MAMAJAMA. One coupon per order applies only. Expires 2.29.2012.

Here are a couple awesome products for you to consider...
Banana Paper 2-Subject College Rule Notebooks - Save Nature Collection (Orig. $5.95, On Sale for $3.00)
Baby Klean Kanteen Sippy Cup 12 oz (Orig. $15.45, On Sale For $14.25)
20-load pouch Baby Dropps ONLY $4.95!! (was $6.95)
Anyways...head on over to The Ultimate Green Store and take advantage of this clearance and extra 10% off! (Use the coupon code MAMAJAMA at checkout)
Happy Shopping!!

Close Community

Guest written by our friend Gladys Fuentes
We love living in Texas for a lot of reasons. We are really close to our families, which obviously means built in babysitters. We are very involved in our community, and we have a tremendous group of friends who we spend an inordinate amount of time with. Our children are in wonderful schools, and they have so much fun in all of the extracurricular activities. All in all, we have a great life here in Texas and we can’t imagine living anywhere else. Another great thing about Texas is that we actually have the ability to select our energy provider based on whichever offers the best value. While this aspect of Texas life is definitely not as life-affirming as our friends and family living nearby, it is a pretty nice way to save a little bit of money. And who doesn’t want that? You can check out Dallas Texas Electricity Companies to see how you can save money, too. It’s so easy to make the change, and you don’t need to overhaul our entire life to keep a little extra money in the bank.

Thursday, January 19, 2012

Tropical Traditions Powdered Laundry Detergent Review and #Giveaway! US/Can 2/9

I have three children and we are not able to purchase new clothes that often so I try my best to keep their clothes stain free and in good shape. Ocassionally, dirt or food does soil their clothes and I treat with a stain remover and let soak before washing. With that being said, I have to purchase the stain remover in addition to my laundry detergent. It gets costly.

I had the opportunity to review Tropical Traditions Powdered Laundry Detergent(5lbs). When I first opened the container, I was somewhat disappointed with it's lack of scent. My family does not have sensitive skin so I tend to purchase detergents with scents because I like our clothes to smell fresh when they are clean. Although I do like them to smell fresh, I would choose cleanliness over scent any day.

Tropical Traditions Powdered Laundry Detergent is environmentally safe, non-toxic and contains no phosphates. It is safe for all fabric types with the exception of wool and silk. This detergent eliminates stains with the power of Oxygen Bleach De-stainer and Deodorizer.

My Review
I have been using Tropical Traditions Powdered Laundry Detergent for about 3 weeks now and I have used about 1/4 of the container. I do a load of laundry, or two, a day! This detergent has done miracles! The stains I would usually treat with another stain remover(baby food, grape juice, grass stains,etc), I have treated with this detergent instead, to see the outcome. Easy Directions: Wet the stain with water, sprinkle with a dash of detergent, rub together, let sit for a few minutes and toss into the wash. 
My stains are gone! Nothing left behind. No residue, no stains, no scent...just clean clothes.
I love that Tropical Traditions Powdered Laundry Detergent dissolves quickly and rinses away completely, leaving no residue on our clothes. Another plus is, a little goes a long way. This stuff is lasting a long time! I would have had to buy more by now, if I was using my regular brand! About the scent, I use dryer sheets so I have been able to keep the scent that I love on my clothes, while using a more effective detergent.

I definitely recommend you giving Tropical Traditions Powdered Laundry Detergent a try! Compare to your regular detergent and you will see the difference!

You will find lots of other products at Tropical Traditions such as All Purpose Cleaner, Coconut Oil Hair Treatment, Pet Shampoo, Organic Dark Chocolate Bars with Almonds and so much more!
I did a review for their delicious Gold Label Virgin Coconut Oil a couple months ago. Feel free to read my review!

To Purchase
You can purchase a 5lb container of Tropical Traditions Powdered Laundry Detergent for just $16.99 right now, on the Tropical Traditions Website. Retail Price is $30! What a deal!

Connect with Tropical Traditions on facebook and twitter!
Sign up for the Tropical Traditions Newsletter for some great deals, recipes and discounts!

That's right, the generous folks at Tropical Traditions would like to give one lucky reader a 5lb Tropical Traditions Powdered Laundry Detergent, like the one I received! Thank you, Tropical Traditions, for sponsoring another awesome giveaway for my readers!

To Enter: Use the rafflecopter form below to enter! Only the mandatory entry(s) are required to be entered. All other entries are totally optional but will increase the odds of winning! Thanks for entering and Good Luck! Opened to US and Canada!!

 *Disclosure~ The product(s) in this review was provided to me free of cost for the purpose of conducting this review. All opinions expressed in this review are my own and are not influenced by monetary compensation.

BLOGGERS SIGN UPS: Visalus 90 Day Challenge $100 and a Balance Kit Giveaway!

$100 Giveaway and a Visalus Balance Kit

ViSalus is committed to championing Life, Health and Prosperity around the world – supporting people to achieve whatever personal victories they set their mind to.

Bloggers would you like to participate in a Giveaway for $100 and a Visalus Balance Kit to gain fans for your Facebook page for FREE? By promoting this event and then posting the Giveaway you will receive one Facebook Rafflecopter entry per blog you participate with. All you need to do in order to participate is promote the FREE event letting your fellow bloggers know about it so they will sign up and we can all benefit from our combined influence. All bloggers are welcome to participate. There is no minimum stats or maximum amount of bloggers allowed.


Wednesday, January 18, 2012

Ads to You #Giveaway! Win free advertisement on all participating blogs! WW 1/28

Karma Media Presents:

Ads to You Giveaway hosted by Beauty Brite, Random Deals, Ever After PR, and Random Endeavors!  We have teamed up with a group of bloggers to offer one lucky reader free advertising!!

Win a featured blog post and premiere Sidebar button ad space for one month from each of the participating blogs!

This giveaway is open WW and will run Wednesday, 1/18 at 12:01 am and end on Saturday, 1/28 at 12:01 am.

Tuesday, January 17, 2012

New prize AND extra entries! (Green Resolutions Giveaway Package)

For those of you that have entered my Green Resolutions Giveaway (Cloth diaper from My Cloth Baby and Bummas Cloth Wipes), I thought I'd let you know I have added a prize! (2 Samples of Shaklee Basic H2)

Head on over to the giveaway and get some extra entries...I just added some entry options :)
Thank you Andrea, for offering these samples!!

...And in case you have been sleeping under a rock, there are also a bunch of Birthday Bash Giveaways going on. Be sure to enter those too!

Thanks for stopping by! Have fun entering all the awesome giveaways and good luck!

Monday, January 16, 2012

MooMoo's 3rd Birthday Bash~The Brainy Store *Review and #Giveaway* US 2/4

If you are looking for fun, educational toys, you should definitely check out The Brainy Store! This online store is loaded with educational toys, books, DVD's and so much more!

I had the opportunity to review the NOAH'S ARK Stackers Play Set. This play set is a very unique toy that is a shape sorter, puzzle and storage case. It includes 44 detailed animal figurines, 2 of each animal and also includes Noah and his wife. Each figurine is a random color~yellow, blue, green, and red.

The ark breaks down into 12 layers. In each layer, there are four spots for four animals and they fit into it like a puzzle. As you fill in each spot, you add the next layer to the ark. At first, I had to sit down with MooMoo and show her how to put it together. After a few times with my help, she is doing much better finding the animals, putting them into the correct spot and adding the layers until the ark is complete. I have had a great time watching my little one learn her colors and improve her confidence. It is clearly helping MooMoo learn her colors and animals.
Kids of all ages love this play set, although it is only recommended for ages 3+, due to chocking hazards. I keep a close eye on my tiny tot!

There are so many other educational products at The Brainy Store. The website is user friendly and offers an option to search for products by age or theme. This store is not limited to toys, you will also find apparel and children's decor! Be sure to check out their amazing deals in the clearance section!

To Purchase
 The NOAH'S ARK Stackers Play Set can be purchased for just $24.99, in the Toys and Games section at The Brainy Store.
To make a purchase, visit The Brainy Store.

Connect with The Brainy Store on facebook and twitter!

One super lucky readers is going to win a NOAH'S ARK Stackers Play Set for their child in MooMoo's 3rd Birthday Bash! Thank you, The Brainy Store, for offering this awesome prize!

To Enter: Use the rafflecopter form below. You only need to complete the mandatory entries to be entered. All other entries are optional. Giveaway is opened to US only and ends Feb 4.
Thanks for entering and good luck!

I found another Cloth Diaper Giveaway! (2 winners!!)

Naturally Healthy Parenting is offering 2 cloth diaper prize packages. Here are a few things you can win.
~Fitted Kissaluvs Diaper
~Leg Warmers
~Rockin' Green Detergent
~Wild Mountain Mommies NB Diaper Cover

and lots more...Head on over and enter this AWESOME giveaway!!

MooMoo's 3rd Birthday Bash~ Woombie/Mox Mittens #Giveaway US 2/3

Another great Birthday Bash Giveaway! Here we have, Woombie! I had the opportunity to review some Mox Mittens for MooMoo and BuBu. These are no ordinary mittens...these go up a little farther and stay put very well. They come in two sizes 0-12 months and 12-36 months.

Enter to win a pack (2 pairs) of Mox Mittens in your choice of size and gender. Use the rafflecopter form to get your entries in. You only need to complete the mandatory entries to be entered. All other entries are totally optional but will increase the odds of winning. Thanks for entering and good luck!

MooMoo's 3rd Birthday Bash~ #Win a $30 GC to Wild Dill!! US 2/3

Here is another Birthday Bash Giveaway I am so excited about...Wild Dill! 

The lovely folks at Wild Dill have offered a $30 GC to one very blessed Green Mam-a Jam-a reader! Thank you, Wild Dill!!
Wild Dill is an online shop that features organic, fair trade and natural toys, clothing and bedding for little ones. Featuring over 50 different brands, you are sure to find lots of items to love!
We reviewed the Tea Set made by Green Toys. I absolutely LOVE this tea set...it is made with recycled milk cartons and is very thick and durable.

Enter below to win a $30 GC to Wild Dill. There are lots of different items to choose from. LOVE this company!!

#Win a Cloth Diaper Package! *Green Resolutions #Giveaway Blog Hop* US 1/30

Happy Mothering
The Green Resolutions Giveaway Blog Hop has started!! Enter to win a cloth diaper from My Cloth Baby AND a pack of Bummas Wipes! This truly is a great way to be green and I know you will love both of these cloth diapering products! If you aren't cloth diapering, this would make a great gift for someone who is!!

My Cloth Baby is a fairly new diaper shop with lots of cute, affordable diapers and there are tons of prints to choose from. You can read my review HERE.

Bummas makes the perfect cloth wipe! Featuring a super soft and smooth side and a towel like texture on the other side, these wipes are very versatile!! You can read my review HERE.

Enter below to win BOTH of these great prizes!
Use the rafflecopter form below to get your entries in. You only need to complete the mandatory entries to be entered. All other entries are optional but will increase the odds of winning.
Thanks for entering and Good Luck!!