Welcome to my Sweet and Simple blog. I am a mama to 5 crazy kids, ages 2 years to 14! When I'm not picking up toys and cleaning....I am cooking, crafting, and writing reviews! This blog is PR Friendly!

Wednesday, February 29, 2012

FREE Huggies Rewards Code...anyone interested?

Hi friends...I have a Huggies Rewards code from a wipes refill...anyone interested?

The first person to leave their email address can have it. I will email you the code :)

Wordless Wednesday: Pressure Washing Love Note

Today, my husband is pressure washing our house and walkway...he started off by pressure washing a love note for me :)  Sweet....just thought I'd share. Has your husband done anything sweet and out of the ordinary lately?

 Sorry for the sideways pic.

Tuesday, February 28, 2012

See the Trees with Seventh Generation and The Lorax (HUGE Giveaway!)

See the Trees with Seventh Generation and The Lorax

The Lorax speaks for the trees and Seventh Generation wants you to see them! But instead of a forest of Truffula Trees, they're sending a lucky winner to Redwood National Park!
"Like" the Seventh Generation Facebook page to be entered for a chance to win a vacation for 4 to Redwood National Park, or 1 of 5 high-efficiency washer/dryer sets. Plus, Seventh Generation is giving away 1,000 green laundry kits to Facebook fans!
You can enter once a day so come back often and watch your entries grow.
Join The Lorax Generation today! Visit the Seventh Generation Facebook Page and click The Lorax Generation tab to enter now.

Cuddle Barn (Sweetie) *Review & #Giveaway* US 3/28

Cuddle Barn is an online shop that manufactures animated plush creations using high quality materials, cutting edge animation and entertaining new sounds. They have been providing unique products for over 30 years and love to put smiles on our faces.

I was sent their adorable "Sweetie" to review. Sweetie is a bunny who sings "How Sweet It Is (To Be Loved By You) and dances to the music. My kids get a kick out of this cute singing bunny. Every time they come into my room they want to make the bunny sing and dance. Sweetie's voice is super clear and oh so adorable! I love how her ears jump up and down as she sings. Check out the video below to see what I mean. It's very enjoyable and I bet you will be singing along in seconds!

See! Admit it...that is SO cute!
Sweetie is very soft and cuddly and would make a great gift for anyone. This cute singing and dancing plush is sure to make anyone smile. Sweetie comes with batteries and is ready to sing and dance. She is 12" tall.

Cuddle Barn offers a wide variety of these singing and dancing plush toys! Be sure to check out their Christmas, Romance, Fun in the Sun, and other plush toys!

To Purchase
You can purchase "Sweetie" for $29.99 at Cuddle-Barn.com

One Green Mam-a Jam-a reader is going to win a "Sweetie" of their own!! Thanks to Cuddle Barn for sponsoring this awesome review and giveaway!

To enter: All entries will be collected using the rafflecopter form below. Only the mandatory entry(s) is required to enter. All other entries are totally optional but increase your odds of winning. This giveaway is opened to US only and will end on March 28 at 12:01am.
Good luck everyone!
***You MUST be a PUBLIC GFC follower of my blog to win a Green Mam-a Jam-a giveaway!!***

Pillsbury Bake Off with Martha Stewart!

And the Host of the 45th Pillsbury Bake-Off® Contest is...

"The Martha Stewart Show" has joined forces with the 45th Pillsbury Bake-Off® Contest to bring America the inspiring stories behind the nation's most beloved cooking competition.
On Tuesday, March 27, Martha will host a special broadcast to reveal the million-dollar grand prize winner, live from Orlando in a specially-designed Bake-Off® Kitchen on her Emmy Award-winning show, "The Martha Stewart Show," which airs daily at 10 AM ET/9 AM CT on Hallmark Channel.
Leading up to the contest finals in March, the Martha show will feature "The Road to the Bake-Off® Contest," a series of segments chronicling the heart-warming tales of the talented home cooks vying for the $1 million grand prize.
Visit www.bakeoff.com for contest history and rules, and to get the 100 finalists' recipes to try at home.

Mini Ice Cream Cookie Cups by Sue Compton, winner of the 44th Pillsbury Bake-Off® Contest

Monday, February 27, 2012

Groovycheeks Bamboo Diaper *Review and #Giveaway* US 3/27

Another cloth diaper review here at Green Mam-a Jam-a! Check out Groovycheeks! At Groovycheeks, you will find cloth diapers, bamboo diapers and wetbags.
I had the privilege of reviewing one of their bamboo diapers. I had never used bamboo before this so I was pretty excited!
Large Size Setting
I received a Groovycheeks Bamboo diaper in Cotton Candy color. The outer fabric is made of 70%bamboo and 30%cotton and is lined with waterproof PUL to prevent leaks. Also, the inner fabric is a charcoal grey color and is 100% bamboo. As far as the insert, the outer fabric is 70% bamboo 30% cotton and the inner layers of the insert are 80% polyester 20% nylon. Both the outer and inner fabric is super soft.

Since I had never used bamboo diapers before, I asked Mika, the owner of Groovycheeks, if I should treat this diaper any differently than I would all my other cloth diapers. She said bamboo is more delicate of a fabric and she would recommend I hang dry the diaper. So I do. 
Located on the back of the diaper, there is a opening, to slide the insert in. Large enough for my hand to fit in easily.
LOVE the hip snaps! Helps get a snug fit and reduces chances of leakage.
Medium Size Settings
BuBu, weighing 20lbs, uses this setting.
Small Size Setting
Side view of Small Size Settings
Leg openings look like they would fit a newborn nicely.
This Groovycheeks Bamboo diaper fits wonderfully on BuBu! The elastics used in the waist and leg openings are strong and have prevented an explosion! The elastics fit snug but don't irritate her skin or leave red marks on her thighs.
BuBu wears this diaper with just the insert it came with, during the day, and I am happy to say...we have not experienced any leaks! I do have to stuff an extra microfiber insert in for naptime or bedtime wearing. It holds up well at night too...no leaks. The diaper is pretty wide and there is plenty room to fit even a third insert, if ever needed. I can imagine this diaper will fit great until BuBu is completely potty trained. 

My favorite feature of this diaper has to be the charcoal grey colored inner lining. BuBu has pooed a couple times in this diaper and I can't see a trace of a stain! Could be there...but I can't see it...and I love that! It is also super soft, as I mentioned earlier. After washing, i hang this diaper in my bathroom to dry. It takes about 6+ hours to completely dry. During the summer, I hang my diapers to dry outside. I am sure it will have a quicker drying time outside, in the sun.

To Purchase
Groovycheeks Bamboo diapers can be purchased for $22.50 at GroovyCheeks.com. Well worth the price! And just so you know, you can purchase their wetbags for only $7.50! WOW!

Mika, at Groovycheeks would like to give one reader their very own bamboo diaper! Winner can choose the color!! Thank you so much, Mika!!
To enter
Use the rafflecopter form below. Only the mandatory entry(s) are required to be entered. All other entries are totally optional and will increase your odds of winning!
Opened to US only and ends 3/27 at 12:01am! Good Luck!

**Disclosure~ The product(s) in this review was provided to me free of cost for the purpose of conducting this review. All opinions expressed in this review are my own and are not influenced by monetary compensation.

Saturday, February 25, 2012

Sweet Saturday Giveaways (w/linky)

I am going to start a weekly giveaway linky! I have listed all my current giveaways for you to enter!  Feel free to share other giveaways that are going on!

Sunbaby Cloth Diaper! US 3/6

SoftBums Echo cloth diaper US 3/13

*Lady Jane Designs* $50 GC(blog/web designs) 3/7

(4)Skoy Cloths US/Can 3/16

Braun Thermometer($50value) AND lots of other prizes!

Spongeables Pedi Scrub US 3/16

Please list your **Family Friendly** giveaways here so my readers and I can enter them! Don't forget to include the end date!

Friday, February 24, 2012

Spongeables Pedi Scrub *Review and #Giveaway* US 3/16

I am so excited to bring you this review of Spongeables Pedi Scrub! 

Now, why am I so excited to bring you this review? Because I LOVE this product!! This is the first time I have used a sponge-like product that has the soap built in. No need to buy a sponge and soap...just buy one product that has both!

Spongeables Pedi Scrub is a two sided, double textured, foot pampering product. One side is soft; great for cleansing and moisturizing and the other side is rough; great for exfoliating and messaging. To use, you just dip the sponge in water and start rubbing onto tired feet. Instantly, this creates a rich lather and a soft, clean eucalyptus scent. I started with the smooth, soft side to clean my feet and then switched to the rough side, to remove dead skin and massage my feet.
Spongeables claims that this product is made to last 20+ uses. I strongly agree as I have used mine daily, for a month already and it still works as great as the day I started using it. I can feel the soap in the center, when I squeeze it with my fingers...a good sign that I have a lot more uses.

Spongeables Pedi Scrubs come in two fragrances
  • aromatic Lavender & Tea Tree Oil (pink Pedi-Scrub™)
  • revitalizing Citron-Eucalyptus (green Pedi-Scrub™)
I highly recommend you buy one of these two products and try it for your self. Treat yourself, or your hubby, to a cleansing, relaxing foot massage.
 This truly is *A Treat for Feet*! 
**For my eco-friendly friends, I'd like to let you know I plan on putting this sponge to use after the soap is gone. This sponge is in the shape of a flower and I know my girls would enjoy using it for a paint sponge!

To Purchase
Spongeables Pedi Scrubs can be purchased for $6.99 at some drug stores as well as at Spongeables.com
One winner will get their choice of Spongeables Pedi Scrub (Eucalyptus OR Lavender), thanks to the generosity of the folks at Spongeables!
Thank you Spongeables for sponsoring this review and giveaway at Green Mam-a Jam-a!
Use the rafflecopter form below. You only need to complete the mandatory entry(s) to be entered. All other entries are totally optional!
US only Ends 3/16 at 12:01am

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Thursday, February 23, 2012

Princereigns Ingrown Hair Serum *Review*

Do you suffer from painful razor bumps?How about ingrown hairs? I suffer from both.

I have tried numerous different shaving gels, creams, lotions that claim to prevent razor bumps and none have ever really helped.

I was sent a bottle of Princereigns Ingrown Hair Serum for review.
Product Information:
This nourishing serum removes ingrown hairs and razor bumps while softening the hair follicle itself and smoothing out blemishes and dark spots.~information obtained directly from their website

  • Reduces ingrown hairs by softening the hair follicle
  • Prevents future ingrown hairs by straightening the hair follicle
  • Revives and smoothes skin by removing dead flakes from skins surface
  • Controls excess oil, lessening chance of pore clogging
  • Will not cause acne or blackheads
  • Contains glycolic acids which lightens dark spots resulting in an even skin tone
  • Contains only all natural ingredients
I have been using this product for about three weeks now and I have noticed a difference in the aftermath of shaving. I have only used this on my bikini line because that is where I get irritating razor bumps, usually a couple days after I shave. The serum is a clear green color and has little or no scent. It is made up of natural ingredients, which is a big plus. It is a slightly oily gel that rubs in easily and dries quickly.
What I have noticed...
Even after just two applications, I noticed an improvement. I used this the day before I shaved my bikini line and I used it immediately after shaving. A couple days later, I noticed the shaved area was not itchy or bumpy as it normally would be. This irritation happens EVERY time I shave so I can tell using this gel has made a difference. I rarely get ingrown hairs but when I do, it hurts! Since I started using this, I haven't had any. I have continued to use this gel for the past few weeks and I am rather impressed.
My husband shaves his face about once a week. ( I know...not enough but he works construction and he doesn't feel the need to shave more often) I had him use this before and after he shaved because he gets some razor bumps too. Not many, but at least a few. We noticed a difference with him as well. He said it was easier to shave and got less cuts than usual. Princereigns claims that their gel softens the hair follicles. I believe this is true because it has shown a difference in softness, as my husbands facial hair grows out.

To Purchase
One bottle of Princereigns can be purchased for $34.95 at Princereigns. I find the price to be a bit steep but the product has worked very well for both me and my husband.

**Disclosure~ The product(s) in this review was provided to me free of cost for the purpose of conducting this review. All opinions expressed in this review are my own and are not influenced by monetary compensation.
I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Wednesday, February 22, 2012

Spring into Summer Blog Hop Event (Sign ups)

Blogger signups are opening up for the Spring into Summer Giveaway Hop! Interested in joining in the fun and increasing your readership? Keep reading below for more details and learn more about how this event will work. This is going to be an excellent opportunity for you to start thinking about keeping your kids busy this summer!

WHAT: Spring into Summer Hop
HOSTED BY: Mom of 3 Boys
WHEN: May 13th @ 12:01 AM (EST) until May 31st @ 11:59PM (EST)
HOW: There is NO FEE to Participate!

The Spring into Summer Giveaway Hop is going to run from May 13-31, 2012.

All participating blogs will host it's own giveaway...&...will post a giveaway on May 13th (12:01 AM EST) with a $25.00 minimum value.
One of your entries must include entering for the GRAND PRIZE on Mom of 3 Boys
Mom of 3 Boys will host a GRAND PRIZE package Rafflecopter giveaway on my blog.
I will be announcing the GRAND PRIZE WINNER by June 2, 2012!


Sign up HERE

Wordless Wednesday: *My Cloth Diaper Stash*

Here is a photo of my cloth diaper stash (minus about 10 diapers that are being washed)

Moving to New York

Contribution by Stevie Kirby
The decision to move to New York was an easy one for me. I’ve been obsessed with everything about New York since I was a child—the lights, the all night diners, the endless opportunities to see live music and shows. I knew that when I graduated from college I would end up there. Convincing my parents was another issue. My mom worried about everything possible for months before I moved. She emailed me articles on crimes, and the bleak job market, and tirades about how confusing the subway system is on a semi-daily basis. My dad was the easier one to convince, surprisingly. He was concerned about more logistical issues—where I’d live, where I’d work, and how I would possibly afford to live in such an expensive city. We did all of our homework in the months before I left, and I felt completely prepared for my new life in New York. I found a great apartment in Brooklyn that I could afford and still eat, I landed a great job, and thanks to my dad’s insane research skills I found a way to make New York Energy Rates very affordable. My mom told me to use the money I saved to buy some pepper spray. Point taken, Mom.

Disclaimer~This is a sponsored post.

Tuesday, February 21, 2012

Tylers Coffee *Review*

 Tyler’s Coffee uses a “Z-Roasting” process that optimizes the time the coffee beans are cooked; the result is high levels of caffeine and free of acid. Benefits of an acid free coffee are tooth enamel is protected and teeth are stronger leading to fewer cavities.
I am an everyday coffee drinker. I drink one cup a day, at least.
There is a new company called Tylers Coffee that makes an acid free coffee. I had the opportunity to review a sample of this coffee.
I buy the same coffee each and every time I buy coffee. Same brand, same flavor. Tylers Coffee had a very different taste from what I am used to. It has a much bolder taste. I honestly don't think I would purchase it in the future because it doesn't have that taste that I love in a coffee. My husband however, enjoyed it. He is not as picky as I am.

The benefits of Tylers acid free coffee are tooth enamel is protected and teeth are stronger leading to fewer cavities.

To purchase, or to read more about Tyler's Coffee, visit their website.
You can also find Tylers Coffee on Facebook!

**Disclosure~ The product(s) in this review was provided to me free of cost for the purpose of conducting this review. All opinions expressed in this review are my own and are not influenced by monetary compensation.
I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Reuseit: Glass Water Bottle *Review*

I had the opportunity to review a glass water bottle from Reuseit.com. I chose to review the 22oz glass water bottle by Lifefactory.
  • BPA-free
  • Free of phthalates, PVC and polycarbonate
  • Silicone sleeve is free of plastics and 100% non-toxic
  • No chemical leaching and no metallic taste
  • Wide mouth for ice & easy cleaning
  • Bottle made in France, sleeve made in USA
  • Dishwasher safe
Over the past few months, I have been trying to drink more water and exersize more, to gain control of my weight. Each and every time I step out of my house, I make sure to fill this bottle with water. I also use it while I am home.
My review
The 22oz glass water bottle by Lifefactory is slightly larger than the typical water bottle. It features a silicone sleeve which looks cool and also allows a better grip. This glass bottle also features a wide mouth which makes it easier to add ice. Since this bottle is made of glass, there are no unpleasant tastes. The cap screws on and off and has a great seal. I keep my water bottle in my purse on outings and have not had a spill issue. My kids also use this bottle. It has been dropped by my littlest(she is 1), onto tile floor, and it survived with no chips, thanks to the durability and the silicone sleeve.
The mouth opening is a tad bit too small for me to get my hand in for cleaning and is a bit too tall for my bottle brush to reach the bottom for cleaning. That would be my only dislike about this bottle. My suggestion would be to widen and shorten the bottle, making it easier to clean.

The amount of plastic bottles that are dumped into our landfill is horrifying! I find it very easy and convenient to use a glass water bottle. I wish more people would. Some people just don't know their options...there are so many glass water bottles to choose from and once you purchase one for yourself, you will never go back to plastic!

To Purchase
Everyone should own at least one glass water bottle! They are offered in a variety or styles and colors at Reuseit.com. The glass water bottle that I reviewed can be purchased for $21.95 and is also available in 9oz and 16oz size.

 **Disclosure~ The product(s) in this review was provided to me free of cost for the purpose of conducting this review. All opinions expressed in this review are my own and are not influenced by monetary compensation.

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

BOGO FREE at Vintage Couture (Winter Collection) Ends Feb 29!!

 A little about Vintage Couture:
Vintage Couture is a unique children's clothing company with clothing for infants,
girls (up to size 14) and boys (up to size 16) and even moms! They also
carry coordinating 18" doll clothing, headbands, hairbow's and diaper
Currently, their Winter collection is buy one get one free!  
Look at these adorable items you will find in the winter section...

To take advantage of their BOGO FREE sale, head over to Vintage Couture and visit their Winter BOGO page! This sale ends Feb 29 so you better hurry!

Monday, February 20, 2012

*PLEASE READ* If you "liked" and commented on Mommy n Me on FB!!

For all the people who have commented on Mommy n Me's F page that I sent you, I am happy to say...We won!!! Thank you all who "liked" her page and commented! She has offered one of my fans a $15 to her shop!! You MUST go back and comment on this status to be entered!

She will be drawing the winner today so head over now!!

Thank you again for your help in the referral contest now go enter to win something for your self!! :)

Saturday, February 18, 2012

Pampered Pooch Blog Hop Sign Ups NOW OPEN!

Whirlwind of Surprises Button Design
April 15-May 1, 2012
Pampered Pooch Giveaway Hop
HOSTED BY: Green Mam-a Jam-a, My UN-Entitled Life, & Whirlwind of Surprises

We all love our pets so let's have some fun and win some sweet products to pamper those cuties in our lives. If you're a reader, mark your calendar! This is going to be a sweet event coming up!

Bloggers, to sign up, please follow the instructions below.
Each blogger agrees to post a giveaway with a minimum of $20 sponsored or self-sponsored prize, from April 15, 2012 at 12:01Am to May 01, 2012 11:59PM, including the button above, the host and co-host name/link, and the final linky code provided shortly before the giveaway hop begins. A sample post will be provided but bloggers are allowed to word their own post if desired. If you agree to these guidelines, we invite you to sign up.
-All links not up by 9AM April 15 will be marked with NO GIVEAWAY and then deleted 11 AM EST
-To join choose one of the following options:
1) Send $5 (via Paypal AS A GIFT) admin fee to whirlwindofsurprises@yahoo.ca OR write a post announcing the event signups linking back to this post (FREE Sign-Up) and include the following text:
Love your pets? Join us April 15-May 1, 2012 for the Pampered Pooch Giveaway Hop hosted by Green Mam-a Jam-a, My UN-Entitled Life, & Whirlwind of Surprises. Sign ups are now open!
2) After you post OR send the paypal admin fee, fill out this form and put your name on the linky below.
3) Joining the Facebook group is optional, however, this is the best way to get the event information.
4) Please post the event button on your blog.

5) Let's just enjoy ourselves and have some fun!

Upcoming Birthday Bash Celebration! (Bloggers extra entries opportunity)

Green Mama Jama

Now, this Birthday Bash will be a little different because it is for a 7 year old! My first baby girl, Destiny, is turning 7 in March. Destiny is such a fun, smart and energetic little girl! She is a straight-A student and she loves to sing and dance. She is a blast to hang out with...she is my best friend. Since Destiny came along, so many things have changed... She is always right by my side, accompanying me on my journeys, she is a total mommy's girl :) 
I love Destiny so much and that is why I am doing this Birthday Bash...to show her how special she is. She is so thankful (and I am as well) for all the amazing people/shops that are sending her gifts for her Birthday.
Below are the super awesome sponsors. I will add my review for each one, once they are posted.

**Destiny's 7th Birthday Bash Sponsors**
Pink Princess *Read My Review*
Silver Wings Design *Read My Review*
Darlin' Details *Read My Review*
Opasoaps *Read My Review*
ElJayPlushie *Read My Review*
Little Bird Paper Shop *Read My Review*
Kinderglo *Read My Review*
me4kids *Read My Review*
Little More Charming *Read My Review*

Thank you so much to all of you for offering your products in this Birthday celebration!

For Sponsors: I will be accepting sponsors for this event until March 1. If you are a business looking to spread the word about your products, and would like to participate in this event, please email me at greenmamajama@yahoo.com.

For BLOGGERS: If you'd like some extra entries into all of the giveaways, grab Destiny's Birthday bash button(code is located above) and post it on your sidebar. Send me an email with "Destiny's Birthday Bash Button" as the subject and include the link to your blog.

Thursday, February 16, 2012

Earth-friendly Skoy Cloth Review and #Giveaway! US/Can

Michelle and Karen, the lovely ladies behind Skoy, started preparing to start their business after finding out 2.5 million tons of paper towels were being dumped into our landfills, annually! I find that rather disturbing as well...I am happy that I hardly contribute to that.
I rarely use paper towels in my house. I do not use them to wipe down the counter tops, or to clean messy hands or faces. I simply use a wash cloth for any reason someone would use a paper towel. After each time I cook, I wipe down the counter tops with a cloth and I use the same rag for one day and toss into the laundry basket.

I had the opportunity to review a set of 4 Skoy cloths. I could not wait to give these a try.
The fact that they come in a variety of colors is genius! I figured I could use one color for cleaning the counter tops/dusting,etc and I could use another color for cleaning up hands and faces, after meals. After all, I wouldn't want to use the same cloth for both.
The many uses for Skoy:
  • wiping down counter tops,sinks
  • dusting dressers, changing table, furniture
  • great for cleaning up spills~these cloths are very absorbent!
  • wiping man-n-cheese(or other food) faces/hands
There was only one use that I was not completely satisfied with~ cleaning glass or mirrors. I was not able to get a streak-free shine using the Skoy and my usual glass cleaner. That doesn't affect the way I feel about these cloths. I am more than satisfied with all the uses I AM able to get out of them.
One of my favorite reasons to love Skoy is that they are completely washable! I have been using the same 2 skoys for about a month now and they have been washed more than 10 times! They are holding up very well and I can tell they still have lots of uses to them. Skoy cloths can also be microwaved, to prevent bacteria growth. I have done this a few times but don't really feel the need, since I pop them in the washer often. One last reason to love them...they are 100% biodegradable cloths since they are made from a natural cotton and wood-based cellulose pulp.

Connect with Skoy on facebook and twitter

Want to try Skoy for yourself? 
To Purchase
 You can purchase a set of 4 Skoy cloths for $6.99 at the Skoy Website and you can also purchase them at Amazon.com!
Skoy has offered a set of 4 Skoy Cloths for one lucky Green Mam-a Jam-a reader.

To enter, use the rafflecopter form below. Only the mandatory entry(s) is required to be entered. All other entries are optional. Do one, some or all to gain more entries :) Thanks for entering and good luck!
I will be shipping the Skoys directly to the winner and I am willing to ship to US and Canada! :)
Ends 3/16
 **Disclosure~ The product(s) in this review was provided to me free of cost for the purpose of conducting this review. All opinions expressed in this review are my own and are not influenced by monetary compensation.

Wednesday, February 15, 2012

*Lady Jane Designs* Blog Makeover *Review and # $50gc #Giveaway!!

I know it is a bit late but I am still super excited to tell you about my blog makeover!! Sara, the lovely lady behind Lady Jade Designs, offered a much needed makeover for my blog and here it is!!! Now, I am not going to ask you what you think because I can answer that myself...It is SOOOO much cuter than before and looks so professional! I totally love it! 

My Experience
I have to admit it upfront, I was nervous about the whole thing. I was worried it might not come out exactly how I wanted it and I might be disappointed.
I created my blog from scratch, using the blogger templates and all that jazz...took me forever! I had no idea that the redesign would be so simple and turn out to be so amazing! Sara was very easy to work with. She sent me over two forms to fill out that asked questions such as what color schemes I would like, what I wanted my title to read, simple things like that. I filled out my forms and she went to work within the next couple days. She sent me a link to a draft and asked what I liked and disliked. 
She was able to create the perfect blog design that screams ME and I am more than happy! 
She installed my new design in one hour which I thought was super cool! My experience with Lady Jane Designs was a great one! Sara made sure I was completely satisfied with the design she created. And I am :)

Thank you so much, Sara!!!

Sara has also offered a $50 credit to Lady Jane Designs for one lucky Green Mam-a Jam-a reader!
Connect with Lady Jane Designs on facebook, twitter and google+!
Visit the Lady Jane Designs blog!

To Enter, fill out the rafflecopter form below. You only need to complete the mandatory entry(s) to be entered. All other entries are optional but increase the odds of winning.
Thanks for entering and good luck!
**Disclosure~I was provided a "blog makeover" in order to construct this review. No other compensation was made. All opinions in this post are mine.

Monday, February 13, 2012

Attention Bloggers: Join the FREE Savory Summer Blog Hop!

Savory Summer

As you know, I love to participate fun blog hop giveaways! 
Measuring Flower and Graphonic have planned an interesting "Food" themed blog hop and I am thrilled to be a part of it! All participating bloggers will host a giveaway for *food related* giveaways valued at $25 or more! This event will take place May 16-30 and sign ups are open! 

This event is FREE for bloggers to sin up so what are you waiting for?
To learn more or to sign up, CLICK HERE!

SoftBums Echo Review and #Giveaway! US only! 3/13

I have been cloth diapering for a little over a year and it seems every couple months, I find a new feature to love about certain cloth diapers. While I am not a huge velcro fan, and 95% of my diapers are snap closure, I really wanted to try a SoftBums Echo diaper!
I was sent a SoftBums Echo cloth diaper in *Sugar and Spice Giraffes* print for review. 
Don't you just love that print!!?!
SoftBums Echo Features:
  • SoftBums Patent Pending Slide²Size is the ONLY variable adjustment of it's kind
  • Fits all legs widths from 4" - 14" for NO red marks EVER.  Made in the USA!
  • Choose your own Pods for a customized diapering system!
  • SoftBums Echo looks smaller than leading brands, because it's Ultra Trim
  • No Leaks, Thanks to Slide²Size Technology!
  • SoftBums Echo protects against rash; up to 80% less rash than disposables!
  • Industrial strength velcro closures are long lasting and won't "wear out" like other velcro
  • Reusable Echo shell saves money, space, and resources
From right to left~Echo Shell, DryTouch Pod and Mini Pod *a complete system*
 I am so used to stuffing pocket diapers...when I got this diaper, I got a little excited because there is no need to stuff anything! The "pod" just snaps in and the diaper is ready to use. This would eliminate a lot of diaper laundry time if I had more of these.
The Pod contains 4 layers of absorbent microfiber and are topped with creamy soft microfleece.
 Look at the photo below...you can actually SEE the softness! (the smoother texture is what will be against baby's skin)

The SoftBums Echo has a perfect fit on BuBu.
Since I started using this diaper, I am starting to love velcro! Having a velcro closure allows me to get the perfect fit around BuBu's waist. When using snaps, sometimes the snaps are in a bad spot, leaving me with the choice~ leave it loose or a bit too tight.
Cute bum shot~ not bulky at all!
Dressed, jeans fit nicely over her SoftBum Echo diaper!
Now, on to the exciting part...the sizing for this diaper is genius!
The SoftBums Echo diaper has a unique Slide2Size sizing system. The Slide2Size system allows you to adjust the size of the leg openings easily by using an elastic with a toggle, for each leg. If that confused you, please refer to the photo below.
There are two pieces of elastic~one for each leg. There is a small hole, in the top of the front of the diaper, where you can access these elastics. Pull them through and adjust to what you think would be a good size leg opening for your little one, snap in the pod, and put the diaper onto your baby's bum.**you can leave the elastics out in case you need to make adjustments. If adjustments are needed, simply use the toggle to tighten the leg openings or loosen them. Once you have found a good fit, tuck the elastics back into the hole. It may sound difficult, but I assure you, it is easy!!
Sized to the smallest setting~looks like the perfect size for a newborn*although I unfortunately didn't get to test it this way.
Largest setting~although the velcro would allow a larger waist setting.

SoftBum Echo diapers come in 9 colors and 4 super cute prints!

I have been nothing but impressed with the SoftBums Echo cloth diaper! This diaper washes and dries easily, it does not leak and the hook and loop velcro is heavy duty! By the way, the laundry tabs work GREAT! They stay fastened and did not snag my other diapers while in the washer and dryer. This diaper works 100% at containing poo...even tummy bug poo!! Most important, the SoftBums Echo has not left any red marks on BuBu's legs, waist or back! I haven't had an issue at all with this diaper! Definitely planning on adding at least one more of these to my stash!

Good news for all my snaps fans, SoftBums now come with snaps!!

To Purchase
You can purchase SoftBums at the SoftBums website as well as many of their retailers. The Echo shell retails for $21.95.
Connect with SoftBums on facebook, twitter and visit their blog!
SoftBums has generously offered one Green Mam-a Jam-a reader a SoftBums Echo diaper in their choice or color/print! Winner will also receive 1 regular DryTouch Pod!!
Thank you SoftBums for offering this awesome review and giveaway at Green mam-a Jam-a!!!

Use the rafflecopter form below to enter. Only the mandatory entry(s) are required to be entered to win. All other entries are totally optional. Do one, some or all for more chances to win!

**Disclosure~ The product(s) in this review was provided to me free of cost for the purpose of conducting this review. All opinions expressed in this review are my own and are not influenced by monetary compensation.

Sunday, February 12, 2012

#Giveaway: Enter to #WIN a Braun Thermometer and LOTS of other prizes! US 2/27

The Mommy Bunch has reached 5000 facebook fans and we are ready to celebrate!

We have teamed up with some other bloggers and shop owners to give you an awesome prize pack. There are multiple prizes up for grabs, including Amazon gift codes, Scentsy products, and more. Each prize will go to a separate winner so you have lots of chances to win. And the best part, there will be one grand prize winner who takes home a Braun Thermoscan 5 Thermometer valued at 49.99

Special thanks to those who have joined us in celebrating reaching this milestone: i Gift Blog, Lazy Giraffes, Lynchburg Coupon Mama, Green Mam-a Jam-a, My Photopage, Yummy Boy Mummy, So Cal Coupon Mommy, Caitie Stanek Scentsy Consultant, Diana O. Scentsy Consultant

Giveaway is open to US 18+

Please enter by following the instructions on the rafflecopter form below. If you hit enter without following the instructions first your entry will be void, see full terms and conditions at the end of the entry form for complete details.

**Disclosure~ Green Mam-a Jam-a is not responsible for prizes not received. Sponsors are expected to ship prizes directly to the winner, in a timely manner.