Welcome to my Sweet and Simple blog. I am a mama to 5 crazy kids, ages 2 years to 14! When I'm not picking up toys and cleaning....I am cooking, crafting, and writing reviews! This blog is PR Friendly!

Friday, August 31, 2012

Totsy BLOWOUT Sales! Check it out!!!

I am not usually posting sales but this one is just too good to not share! I just got my kids 7 pairs of shoes for $17! This is a great way to prepare for Christmas, which is what I'll be doing :)

Check out these cute shoes you can get for just $2.50!

Floral Double Strap SandalPointed Flower Sandal

And these are just $2! 
 Toddler Rhinestone Sling Back Sandal

You do need to be a member to get these deals...here is an invite (It's totally free and takes only a minute to sign up!)

Don't miss out on these deals! There are so many more sales! 

Thursday, August 30, 2012

MyStrollers.com Phil & Teds MeToo Chair Giveaway! 9/15

Sweet Pea Savings has teamed up with MyStrollers.com and a Bunch of great bloggers to bring you this amazing giveaway!
MyStrollers.com is giving away a Phil & Teds MeToo Chair,$49.value. The Phil & Teds MeToo is a lightweight, portable high-chair that is as practical as it is simple. Made of high quality aluminum and nylon, it fits easily onto most tables and provides an instant place for your youngster at meal times whether at home, a restaurant or on vacation.
The winner will be able to choose the color they want!
This giveaway will begin at 12:01 am on 08/31 and end on 09/15 at 12:01 (eastern). It’s a 2 weeks long so if you can’t get to the entries at once, just come back later! And there are entries you can complete daily so you can rack up the entries!
All entries will be verified!
a Rafflecopter giveaway
DISCLAIMER: This giveaway is in NO way sponsored, endorsed or administered by, or associated with Facebook. Information collected is NOT collected by Facebook. In signing up for this promotion, participants release and indemnify Facebook from all liability. My Strollers.com is responsible for the shipping of the prizes they have sponsored. Green Mam-a Jam-a and participating blogs are not responsible for prize shipment.

Jellybean Rug from Madison At Main (Review and Giveaway) US 9/17

I had the opportunity to review a Jellybean rug from Madison At Main. I was able to choose which rug I wanted and I chose the Flora and Fauna Jellybean rug.
I chose this rug because of the earthy tones and the variety of designs on the rug. I got this rug for my kitchen. At the time, I had sunflower decor and it was definitely time for a change. 

*About my Jellybean Rug*
One thing to brag about is that it is made of 37% recycled materials! I'm a green mama so this means a lot to me. The rug I received is very soft and feels great on my feet. I put this in my kitchen, right in from of the sink (where I spend lots of my time).  Since this rug gets used in the kitchen, of course it is going to get things spilled on it. No worries at all though...this rug is completely washable in the washing machine. Even if something doesn't get spilled on it, I still wash it every couple weeks. I am extremely pleased with how it is holding up. No loose ends, no ripping or fading. It still looks great as new.
The rug is NOT non-slip, which is ok with me. I haven't had any problems with it getting slid around or anything. The colors are a little bit brighter than I had expected but I still love it!
 As you can see, I am not the only one who loves our new Jellybean rug. 
 Little BuBu thought this was a present for her. She played with it for an hour before I finally put it in the kitchen. She must have thought it was a blanket or something because she kept snuggling with it. That goes to show how soft it is.

Jellybean rugs are not just for indoor. This rug can also be used outdoor. It is made to withstand cold, heat and even direct sunlight ~ and wont fade!

Madison At Main is on facebook and twitter! You can also check out their blog!

You can purchase a Jellybean rug at MadisonAtMain.com for around $29.99. That's a pretty good price for something that was made to last!

One Green Mam-a Jam-a reader is going to win their choice of Jellybean rug from MadisonAtMain.
Thank you MadisonAtMain for allowing me to review a rug and host a giveaway for one as well!

To enter the giveaway, please use the raffleopter form below. Only the mandatory entry is required...All other entries are optional...do one, some or ALL to increase your odds of winning!
Giveaway is opened to US only and ends 9/17.
Thanks for entering and good luck!!
**Disclosure~ The product(s) in this review was provided to me free of cost for the purpose of conducting this review. All opinions expressed in this review are my own and are not influenced by monetary compensation.
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Wednesday, August 29, 2012

Yoga Motion DVD Giveaway **UPDATE**

I just wanted to let everyone know the Yoga Motion DVD giveaway has been changed...instead of just the DVD, they winner is actually going to receive the BUNDLE! The bundle includes the Yoga Motion DVD, the Apple Green Yoga Motion Mat AND a Shining Star Water Bottle! (RV$45)

If you have already entered, no need to go back and do anything. Nothing has changed but the prize :)

If you have not yet entered this awesome giveaway, head on over to enter!
Good Luck!

End your summer on a Rainy Note Giveaway!


(1) Pure Rain™ Handheld Essentials oxygenating nozzle and (2) Pure Rain™ Water Station Essentials Plus oxygenating water sprinklers
ARV $70

When: 8/29 -9/5  
Hosted by:

Who: Open to US residents in the continental 48 states and Canada residents

      Pure Rain™ products add millions of microscopic nanobubbles — each just a fraction of the width of a human hair — to ordinary tap water. The extra oxygen delivered by the nano-bubbles helps your plants absorb nutrients faster than ever, making them healthier, stronger, and more disease-resistant.

     Raindrops gather oxygen as they fall through the air, and the highly oxygenated water helps the plants extract nutrients more efficiently.  Pure Rain products also reduce your water usage by 30% thus saving on utilities and the environment's water supply.

$19.99  Handheld Essentials nozzle
   $24.99  Water Station Essentials Plus
   $39.99 Reach Essentials Plus (with round handle)
   $19.99 Water Station Essentials
Available to purchase:  The Pure Rain Shop has a list of retailers such as Target and Amazon.

"Make Our Own Network" solely organized this event.  I received no compensation for this publication. My opinions are 100% my own and may differ from your own. Green Mam-a Jam-a is not responsible for sponsor prize shipment.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tuesday, August 28, 2012

*Wordless Wednesday*

At first, what did you think this was a picture of? My daughter is a great photographer! lol

Wholesale Costume Club: Cheshire Tease Adult Costume (Review) and FLASH Giveaway!

It's that time of year again! Halloween is right around the corner...have you thought about what you  are going to dress up as? I have been dressing up since I was a kid. My Grandma would make a huge deal about Halloween and would go all out setting up the yard with spooky ghouls and goblins! Every kids was scared to stop by her house...except her grandkids of course, since we helped set up.

I really enjoy dressing up still. I had the opportunity to review a costume from Wholesale Costume Club.
I chose to review the Cheshire Tease adult costume. 

This costume includes 4 pieces.

The costume comes complete with everything pictured above, minus the pink wig. The mask is very detailed and has pretty bling on the nose and around the eye openings. The dress is bit short in my opinion(but I am sure that has a lot to do with my pregnant belly) so I think I will pair it with some black leggings underneath. I love the gloves and leg warmers! They really add to the look and will also add to the warmth since it is pretty chilly here in TN in October.

Wholesale Costume Club has so many costume options available! I had a hard time choosing and it took forever because there are just so many choices! You can shop for the whole family at Wholesale Costume Club...there are women's costumes, men's costumes, baby and toddler costumes and everything in between. I was pretty surprised at there awesome prices! I could not believe how inexpensive so many of their costumes are...especially for a costume store!

Visit Wholesale Costume Club to browse their cheap adult Halloween costumes and to make a purchase! The Cheshire Tease costume that I reviewed is only $17.96 for members!

One lucky Green Mam-a Jam-a reader is going to win their choice of costume from Wholesale Costume Club (*up to $30). Please use the rafflecopter form below to enter. Only the mandatory entry is required. All other entries are totally optional but will increase your odds of winning.
Thanks for entering and good luck!
Open to US only. Ends 9/4

**Disclosure~ The product(s) in this review was provided to me free of cost for the purpose of conducting this review. All opinions expressed in this review are my own and are not influenced by monetary compensation.
a Rafflecopter giveaway I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Only Organic for Baby ~ Yoga Motion Bundle Review and Giveaway! US 9/17

Only Organic for Baby is an online shop where you will find many organic products for you and your little one!  There are many categories such as bedding, bath time, apparel, diapers and wipes, meal time and so much more!

 I recently had the opportunity to review the Yoga Motion Bundle found on their website. My three daughters have heard of Yoga, but have never actually done any. Other than a few yoga classes in high school, I haven't done any either. We were thrilled to be able to review this!

The Yoga Motion Bundle includes:
~1 Apple Green Yoga Mat
~1 Shining Star Water Bottle
~Yoga Motion DVD
I was really excited to see my little girls do some Yoga so I popped the DVD in as soon as we got this in the mail! I knew they were going to be interested, but I had no idea they would get so involved. There are some really cute and fun poses like "a seed growing", "a cat pouncing" and . The kids really loved the cat pouncing pose. That was definitely their favorite! The poses are very simple and are shown in easy steps. The mat is thin and rolls up nicely but is very cushioned.
I was able to do a few of these poses, being 7 months pregnant! My husband and kids got a kick out of that! I felt great after doing a few minutes of yoga! This is a fun activity to do with your little ones. It gets them going but doesn't get them bouncing off the walls. I love a healthy activity that doesn't require bouncing around!
 My 7 year old daughter has grown an interest for yoga and has been doing it a couple times a week, right before bed. It seems to help her wind down for the night because she has been falling asleep instantly once she gets tucked in.

My 3 year old has claimed the "Shining Star" water bottle. She likes it because it has stars on it. I love it because she actually drinks water out of it and it is very easy to clean. Great product to include in the yoga bundle!

The Yoga Bundle is recommended for ages 2.5 and up. My (almost) 2 year old likes to "practice" with her sisters. Such a cute site! Lindsay, the yoga star of the video, keeps the kids entertained as she guides them through the yoga routine. There are 10 routines that are about 3-4 minutes in length. You have the option to choose which ones you want your child to do (or of course, your child can choose) or you can just do the routines from beginning to end. The video is 35 minutes long.

You can purchase this awesome Yoga Motion Bundle at OnlyOrganicorBaby.com for $45!

Only Organic For Baby is on facebook and twitter too!

The generous folks at Only Organic For Baby would like to offer a Yoga Motion Bundle, like the one I received, for one lucky Green Mam-a Jam-a reader to win!
To enter, please use the rafflecopter form below. Only the mandatory entries are required to enter. All other entries are totally optional but will increase your odds of winning! Thanks for entering and good luck!
Giveaway is opened to US and ends 9/17 at 12:01am.

**Disclosure~ The product(s) in this review was provided to me free of cost for the purpose of conducting this review. All opinions expressed in this review are my own and are not influenced by monetary compensation.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

BLOGGERS SIGN UP's OPEN: M.O.O.N (event dates:8/29-9/5)


(1) Pure Rain™ Handheld Essentials oxygenating nozzle and (2) Pure Rain™ Water Station Essentials Plus oxygenating water sprinklers
ARV $70

This is a FREE Blogger Giveaway Event with announcement post. 
Link Options ($2 ea w/o announcement):
Twitter, Facebook, Pinterest

When: 8/29 -9/5  
Hosted by:

Who: Open to US residents in the continental 48 states and Canada residents
**Bloggers worldwide can join in the participation as long as you have at least 50% US/Canada readership
Sign-ups close 8/27
**The blogger with the most referrals will receive the additional links at no cost
Click HERE to sign up and for more html info.

Sunday, August 26, 2012

Kawartha Cloth One Sized Pocket Diaper *Review & Giveaway* US

I am a mom to a 6 year old boy and a 3 year old girl.  I started cloth diapering my daughter and wish that I had started earlier but I was uneducated about cloth diapers.  My first few cloth diaper experiences didn't turn out very well as they leaked, took forever to dry and were expensive.  I finally found a good cloth diaper at a great price, that actually worked and wanted to help other parents new (and seasoned) to cloth diapering.  So Kawartha Cloth was born! (*note: this info was taken directly from the Kawartha Cloth website)

I am so excited to bring you another cloth diaper review (with a giveaway too)! The lovely owner of Kawartha Cloth sent me one of their pocket diapers to review. The diaper came with two microfiber inserts.
This diaper is a one sized pocket diaper, meaning it has a pocket to stuff an insert into and will fit baby from birth to potty training. Pocket diapers are a very popular type of diaper. They come in so many different colors/prints, are affordable and in my opinion, are the easiest to clean.

I received a super cute Green Dot Print Cloth Diaper for my review. Right away, I noticed this diaper is much softer than most of my others. It has no stiffness at all and is very soft to the touch~ a silky soft. The inner fabric, where the diaper touches the baby's bum, is soft too. I am definitely a snaps fan, BUT if a diaper has lousy snaps, I will disown it. I have had a few diapers that have really easy to unsnap snaps. Strong snaps are a must have feature for my diapers! Happily, I have not had any snap issues with my Kawartha diaper.
This is the diaper with two inserts, a bit bulky but great for nap time or over night.
My Kawartha Cloth diaper has become my favorite nap time/night time diaper! It's generous size allows me to stuff two inserts into the pocket and it still fits great on Bubu. I have never had a leak during nap time or even over night.

After many washes, the inside of the diaper is piling a bit, but it does not affect the effectiveness of the diaper at all. I dry my diapers on the line *most of the time*, but occasionally I toss them into the dryer. The PUL material has held up well! After having this diaper for two months, and using it a lot, I am still very pleased with it! It looks like new and has no staining, even though it has been pooped in at least once or twice.
The diaper is snug and fits nicely around her thighs and waist. It has hip snaps too, which I love! This helps get a good fit and prevents wing droop!

Kawartha Cloth is a great online diaper shop. The diapers are very affordable, and she also sells wet bags, cloth diaper detergent and even mama cloth!

Diapers range from $10-$12 at Kawartha Cloth. There are lots of cute prints and colors and even Minky!

"Like" Kawartha Cloth on facebook!

Now on to the awesome part of this review...one lucky Green Mam-a Jam-a reader is going to win their choice of diaper from Kawartha Cloth! I absolutely LoVe this diaper and I know you would too!

Please enter to win using the rafflecopter form below. Only the mandatory entries are required to be entered. All other entries are totally optional but will increase your odds of winning!
Giveaway is opened to US and Canada! Ends 9/17
Thanks for entering and good luck!

**Disclosure~ The product(s) in this review was provided to me free of cost for the purpose of conducting this review. All opinions expressed in this review are my own and are not influenced by monetary compensation.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Friday, August 24, 2012

*Celebrating Pregnancy* Sponsor Spotlight: Preggie Pops (Review)

Most mothers or expectant mothers can relate. Morning sickness, which is all day sickness for me, is such a pain during a pregnancy and can lead to a stressful pregnancy! It's bad enough we got to carry around all this extra weight but to feel sick while doing it really sucks!

I have been feeling ok for the past few months, but the first three months were pretty rough. Although I was able to keep my food down, I constantly felt like throwing up! I still get that feeling every once in a while.

Three Lollies came to the rescue!

I was sent a package full of Preggie Pops and Preggie Pop Drops. I hadn't tried these before but they were recommended to me by a friend from church. As a matter of fact, I think a couple people mentioned them to me in my early months of pregnancy. So apparently these are pretty popular and I am just the last ones to know about them.
Let's start with the Preggie Pops...I had the pleasure of trying out their variety pack that contained 7 different flavors (Peppermint, Spearmint, Lavender, Ginger, Sour Lemon, Sour Tangerine and Sour Raspberry). The Preggie Pops are not individually labeled with the flavors so I kinda took my best guess and went for the Lavender... Jackpot! I wish I had 100 more of those! I really liked all of the sour ones...not a huge fan of the Ginger or the minty ones though.

On to the Preggie Pop Drops...I received a sour assortment including including Sour Raspberry, Sour Lemon, Sour Tangerine and Green Apple~ 21 pieces total. These come in a handy resealable container and they are wrapped individually. I take a few of these with me where ever I go. I love all of them and I really don't have a favorite.
I also received a package of Preggie Pop Drops PLUS. These are basically the same as the Preggie Pop Drops but also contain Vitamin B6. These come in an assortment of two flavors~ Sour Raspberry and Sour Lemon. Loved these as well.

All of the Preggie Pop products I received are wonderful! They helped with my nausea, tasted great and are VERY affordable! I would recommend to any pregnant mama, OR if you aren't pregnant give this product as a gift for baby shower! I am sure the expectant mama will love them as much as I do!

Each of these three products are very affordable ~ ranging from $3.95 to $5.50 per package. They can be purchased at many retailers including Babies "R" us, Buy Buy Baby, Target and more! Check out their store finder to find the closest retailer near you!
Be sure to "like" Three Lollies on facebook!

The lovely people at Three Lollies would like to offer a package or Drops and a box of Preggie Pops to the lucky winner of my Baby Shower Giveaway. Make sure to mark your calenders...this event will start on September 25! There are tons of prizes to be won!!
**Disclosure~ The product(s) in this review was provided to me free of cost for the purpose of conducting this review. All opinions expressed in this review are my own and are not influenced by monetary compensation.
I'd love for you to grab my Celebrating Pregnancy Button and display it on your blog! Doing so will get you 10 extra entries into the giveaway!!

Thursday, August 23, 2012

Accessorize your Stash in August Giveaway Hop! Win Little Love Buns Cloth Diaper Detergent! 8/31

Welcome to the Accessorize your stash in August Event, hosted by According to Jenny and So Easy Being Green! We’re taking a fun spin on the Cloth Diaper Giveaway Hop Events and bringing you one with lots of accessories to use with your fluff! This Event will run from August 24 - August 31st! Each blogger has a great Prize for you, so be sure to hop around to them all and Accessorize your Cloth Diaper Stash!

I have an awesome prize up for grabs~ Little Love Buns Detergent! My winner will receive a full sized bag of cloth diaper detergent in their choice of scent!

Disclosure: Green Mam-a Jam-a and participating bloggers are not responsible for sponsors who do not fulfill prize obligations. a Rafflecopter giveaway

Crunchy Farm Baby~ Homemade All Natural Lavender Lotion Body Butter Bar (Review)


I'm currently a stay-at-home mom with my first son, Charlie, who was born in June 2011. Before deciding to stay home with my son, I was an elementary teacher and reading specialist at an urban school in my state's capital. My small family and I live on a little farm in Pennsylvania with our four dogs, two cats, and many outside companions. We live as sustainably as possible, growing much of our own food, eating a vegetarian diet, composting, recycling, and generally doing what we can to help Mother Earth. Having a baby has inspired me to create, design, and make ecofriendly, safe, and fun toys and more for my little man. I am glad to be able to share my art with others through the wonderful world of Etsy.*info from the Crunchy Farm Baby website
I have had the pleasure of trying out a wonderful product from Crunchy Farm Baby. The lovely owner, Leah, sent me one of her All Natural Lavender Lotion Body Butter Bars to review. I am a total freak for butters so I must say, I was super excited to see what hers was all about.
I received a cute little lotion bar, wrapped and tied with a pretty blue ribbon. It smells fantastic! It has a cocoa butter scent with a hint of lavender. I was excited to review this because I am pregnant and I use a lot of lotion during pregnancy. I was eager to try this out on my belly so that is exactly what I did first. It is very buttery and leaves my skin feeling moisturized and hydrated. I like to use this at night, before bed. It has that "sleep" scent so I feel like it offers a calming effect and helps me fall asleep.

I have also used this on my sleepy babies. I have given my two littlest, ages 1 and 3, baby back massages before bed and they love it! This is also great for the diaper area, to protect baby's bum from rashes. I have used it a few times on BuBu's bum for overnight. 

Leah also recommends using this on your hands right after doing dishes. THANK YOU for that idea...this has been a major use for me. I do dishes at least three times a day. My hands are always dry and I am sure the dish soap has a lot to do with that. The lotion bar has found a permanent place in my home - the kitchen. After each load of dishes, I just rub my finger tips on the lotion bar and then massage my hands, focusing on the tips of my fingers. A little goes a long way!

Although my favorite use is on my hands, I have used this a lot on my belly. It's a night time treat that every body deserves :) My 7 year old enjoys rubbing this on my belly, while my baby girl kicks and rolls around inside me. It's like they have a connection already :)
These lotion bars are available in different scents
~Tea Tree
Crunchy Farm Baby is not just about lotion...look at some of her other items listed...
Toddler or Baby Hooded Green Monster Towel~ $35
Plush Crocheted Baby Elephant with Removable Bonnet~ $18
Plush Fabric Alphabet Letters for Baby~ $35
You can purchase the All Natural Lavender Body Butter Lotion Bar for $7.50 at Crunchy Farm baby on Etsy. Make sure to check out her other items as well!
Also, check out Crunchy Farm Baby's blog and facebook.

Leah has offered one of her lotion bars for giveaway during my Baby Shower Event! Be sure to check back starting September 25! There will be LOTS of prizes...you will not want to miss this!

Big thanks to Leah for offering these lovely lotion bars for review and giveaway at Green Mam-a Jam-a!!

**Disclosure~ The product(s) in this review was provided to me free of cost for the purpose of conducting this review. All opinions expressed in this review are my own and are not influenced by monetary compensation.

Little Love Buns Cloth Diaper Detergent (Review)

Every couple days, I do a load of cloth diaper laundry. Cloth diaper laundry is a necessary chore, but doesn't have to be something I dread. I actually enjoy doing laundry if I get to smell a great detergent in the process! I hate to rinse, wash and rinse again, only to have a bunch of diaper that still stink. If you don't have a good detergent, that will be the outcome. I have used quite a few detergents, and have had this issue come up before.

Little Love Buns is owned by a mama of three named Dallas. She started cloth diapering after the birth of her twins. After trying several brands of diaper detergent, and dealing with stain & stench issues, she was not satisfied so she started to make her own. One of her children has sensitive skin so she wanted to come up with a solution that would help and not hurt her skin. After trying different blends, she finally came up with a recipe that worked for her. That is when Little Love Buns detergent was born!

Let me start off by telling you that I love to sniff things. My husband thinks I am weird. 
I was impressed by how many delicious scents I found available at Little Love Buns. I was able to chose the scent and after about 10 minutes of deciding which I would like best, I decided to go with the Cherry Almond.

Dallas sent me a full sized bag of Little Love Buns ( Cherry Almond scent) cloth diaper detergent to review. I just could not wait to sniff this!! As soon as I received the bag, I ripped the bag open and took my first whiff. The scent was so pleasant and not super strong. It was a crisp, clean scent and smelt a lot like cherries!

I did my first load of diapers with Little Love Buns detergent that day. I usually add a tsp of dawn dish soap to each load, but I decided to go without to put Little Love Buns to the ultimate test~ could it get rid of the stink?? I did my usual wash routine. Wash diapers with cold water for one cycle (no detergent), do another cycle with hot water WITH detergent (I added 3 tsps of detergent), and then finally, just one cold rinse cycle. I was extremely happy with the results. My diapers not only smelt free of odor, but also looked great! There were a few stains on some of the diapers that looked a bit lighter than they were before using Little Love Buns detergent.

I am very pleased with this detergent. I have not had any issues with stink since I started using it and my diapers ALWAYS come out of the washer looking clean!

Visit Little Love Buns on facebook!

If you would like to purchase Little Love Buns detergent, please visit Little Love Buns. A regular sized bag (48/96 loads) retails for $9.50! There are also a few other products available like wipe bits, regular laundry detergent(new), and even diapers!
I am happy to announce, Little Love Buns is offering a full sized bag of their detergent in the Accessorize Your Stash in August event that starts TOMORROW! The winner will get to choose the scent too, which is always awesome!!
Thank you Little Love Buns for offering such an awesome prize!

**Disclosure~ The product(s) in this review was provided to me free of cost for the purpose of conducting this review. All opinions expressed in this review are my own and are not influenced by monetary compensation.