Welcome to my Sweet and Simple blog. I am a mama to 5 crazy kids, ages 2 years to 14! When I'm not picking up toys and cleaning....I am cooking, crafting, and writing reviews! This blog is PR Friendly!

Thursday, January 31, 2013

Funky Fluff 3-in-1 Cloth Diaper (Review and Giveaway) US/Can 2/19

**ABOUT Funky Fluff**
The Funky Fluff 3-in-1 diaper is the only diaper designed to be used as an "All-in-1", "All-in-2" AND "pocket diaper", because we know that choosing the best system for you is impossible unless you have a chance to REALLY try them all.
They come in a bunch of fun color combos and you can get 'em in durable stay-dry suede cloth or naturally absorbent bamboo fabric.
We've made our diapers super easy to use and packed them with a ton of features that keep baby comfy, keep messes in place, and with 4 different size adjustments they can grow with your little ones.
We are so sure that you’ll love our diapers, we want you to try them and if for any reason you are not satisfied, return them with no questions asked within 30 days of your orders’ shipping date. Diapers returned do not have to be new in package. They can be used and washed.*info taken directly from the Funky Fluff website

Just when I thought I knew about every type of diaper, I found Funky Fluff. 
Funky Fluff cloth diapers are designed to be used as an All-in-One, All-in-Two and even a Pocket diaper! I am a "pocket diaper" using mama but I always like to try different styles to test out my other options. I do have a few All-in-ones and a few All-in-Twos but most of my diapers are pocket diapers.

 I had the privilege of reviewing a Funky Fluff Fusion- Stay Dry 3-in-1 diaper. I received a super cute and colorful diaper~ purple with green snaps. I was so excited to see how this diaper is really different from others...what makes this diaper so special.
**Product Description**
The suedecloth fabric chosen for our FUNKY FLUFF Stay Dry diaper wicks moisture away from the skin, leaving baby feeling dry and comfortable while preventing rashes. Suedecloth is thinner and doesn’t pill like microfleece and in turn remains looking new longer. Suedecloth is also much more resistant to staining. Messes are easier to clean up as poop “peels” off this material instead of becoming embedded in it. This fabric is also very durable, does not snag or tear easily and dries quickly.

Included with the diaper was 1 small stay dry soaker, consisting of 2 layers of microfiber and 1 layer of stay dry fabric and also a heavy duty soaker, super absorbent soaker consisting of 4 layers of microfiber and 1 layer of stay dry fabric.
If you look closely, you can see there are creases where the soaker can be folded for extra wetness protection in a certain area
 I wouldn't consider Juliani a heavy wetter except at nite time, of course. I use the heavy duty soaker alone, with the diaper and have never had a leak issue. The heavy duty soaker is awesome! My husband put Ani to bed for the night with the Funky Fluff diaper on (with just the heavy duty soaker, no extras) and she stayed dry through the night and so did her bed sheets! This proves how "heavy duty" it really is!

*Here's what I LOVE about this diaper*
*Hip snaps...a cloth diaper HAS to have hip snaps! It helps keep the diaper up and prevents wing droop!
*The colorful buttons! Each diaper features a set of buttons, a different color than the diaper!
*Suedecloth inner fabric! This fabric is so soft and is stain resistant (because the poo "peels" off instead of soaking into the fabric)
*Double Gussets! This is a life saver when it comes to a possible blowout~ the double gussets provide double protection against leaking poo!

The Funky Fluff 3-in-1 diaper is designed to fit babies 7-35+ lbs. Ani weighs 24 lbs and it fits her great on the largest rise setting. There is still plenty of room in the hip area for larger size adjustments. The diaper is also pretty trim. It fits nicely under her clothes and her butt still looks cute in her jeans. Some diapers are just so bulky and make her butt look like a grandma booty!lol 
It's got great stretch around the legs and seems to be very comfortable~ a few red marks here and there but nothing major.
Of course I needed to try this diaper out in each and every way possible. I think of the three possible ways to use it, I have favored the All-in-two system. It's just too easy...snap in the soaker(I snap it in at the front) and leave it...it can be tossed in the wash like that too so it eliminates having to re-stuff after each load. 
You can see where the soaker can be snapped in. Front of diaper, back of diaper, or even both!

It cleans nicely and has no stains after lots of uses. The All-in-one system is pretty similar, but both (top and bottom) snaps are snapped.
These are just SOME of their color options..they recently added some super cute prints and colors!

Funky Fluff Diapers sell for $18-$20 at Funky Fluff!
Like Funky Fluff on facebook to stay up to date with their products and their awesome giveaways!
One lucky reader is going to win a Funky Fluff Diaper! Winner has a choice between a Funky Fluff Fusion or a Bamboo diaper!

Enter using the rafflecopter form below. Only the mandatory entry is required. All other entries are optional.
Thanks for entering and good luck!
Open to US and Canada!
Ends 2/19
a Rafflecopter giveaway


**Disclosure~ The product(s) in this review was provided to me free of cost for the purpose of conducting this review. All opinions expressed in this review are my own and are not influenced by monetary compensation.

Wednesday, January 30, 2013

Holly & Sage: Mommy Necklace Review & Giveaway! US 2/16

It seems like I am always holding a baby or toddler. Between the 2 babies of my own and the many many babies I babysit at my Church childcare, I tell you, I am ALWAYS holding a little one. There have been countless times where my necklace has been grabbed and almost broke by these little monsters.
I was thrilled to receive a special mommy necklace (pictured below) from Holly&Sage on Etsy. I am nursing my 2 month old and she is starting to pay attention to her surroundings. This pretty necklace gives her something to look at while nursing.
I love the neutral look of this necklace. It goes great with everything I wear. It is a mellow enough piece of jewelry to wear out on a date with the hubby and is also fancy enough to wear to something formal. I love how versatile and how beautiful it is. The cord that it is strung on is very strong so I don't have to worry about it breaking when it gets grabbed and yanked. It is actually adjustable and when it does get pulled, it extends instead of breaking. Most of my necklaces are made of thin chains with a dangling charm so having a strong and safe for baby necklace is such a treat!

Holly&Sage offers beautiful Mommy Necklaces. These necklaces are especially useful for moms of young children who like to grab onto things while being held, but of course can be worn by anyone. Each of her designs are simple yet beautiful and different from the others. Each necklace features a pretty natural stone or glass pendant that is very eye catching.

These beautiful handcrafted mommy necklaces are a perfect treat for a new or expecting mom. They also make great gifts for any woman who likes pretty things.

These special necklaces can be purchased at Holly&Sage's Etsy shop. The prices range from $14 to $20. Be sure to check out her other handmade with love items!

Like Holly&Sage on facebook to stay up to date with her new creations!


One lucky winner is going to win their choice of the two necklaces pictured above, courtesy of Holly&Sage!
Please enter using the rafflecopter form below. Only the mandatory entry is required. All other entries are optional but will increase your odds of winning! Giveaway ends 2/16 and is open to US only. Thanks for entering and good luck!

**Disclosure~ The product(s) in this review was provided to me free of cost for the purpose of conducting this review. All opinions expressed in this review are my own and are not influenced by monetary compensation.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Sunday, January 27, 2013

Baby Bella Maya: Infant Carseat Cover *Review & #Giveaway* US 2/19

I have been blessed to receive the cutest, most fashionable car seat cover I have ever seen from Baby Bella Maya for a review. I recently bought a pre-loved Chicco car seat and I have to say, it's not cute enough for my precious baby girl. Also, since it is used, it is no longer in great condition and it definitely looks used.

Thanks so much to Baby Bella Maya for the perfect solution...an infant car seat cover!
Just look at the transformation! WOW!
The cover featured, in a black and white zebra print, is a fun and trendy way to give your baby’s car seat an updated look.  The cover keeps the car seat clean and is easily removed and washable so spills are no longer a problem. The cover can be removed washed and securely placed back on the seat in a matter of minutes without having to disturb the integrity and safety of the installed car seat.  The covers utilize snaps to allow easy access to car seat straps, simply slide the straps through the inserts and snap closed, not only pretty but functional as well.  Coordinating strap pads are included to complete the look
Designed to fit the Graco Snug Ride infant car seat, the cover will also fit any similar car seats.

  • Liner – Hot Pink
  • Canopy – Outer Animal Print with Hot Pink Lining and Ruffle
  • Set includes cover, canopy and matching strap pads
  • Content: Print 100% Polyester, Lining 100% Polyester
  • Care Instructions: Machine Wash Gentle Cycle, Dry low heat
    NOTE: Canopies must be hand wash only, they are not machine safe
For some reason, I am a huge zebra print fan...that's why I chose this one from their awesome collection.
The Baby Bella Maya infant car seat cover is very easy to get on and off and is machine washable(with the exception of the canopy~ that requires hand washing. At first, I thought the canopy went over the original canopy to the seat (hence the above photo) but after actually reading the directions, I found out that it replaces it completely! The fabric is so soft and is perfect for a sweet new baby!

My favorite feature has got to be the easy removal! The cover stretches on and has a slit down each side(where the straps go) with button closure. No need to un-thread each and every strap when you need to wash the cover... the buttons allow you to snap behind the straps therefor you don't have to un-thread anything!

Baby Bella Maya currently offers 9 different patterns for their infant and toddler car seat covers. I honestly love them all. They are all so stylish!!

Look at my little princess in her adorable car seat! This was her first time in it, we just got home from the hospital.

Wanna know something awesome??! Baby Bella Maya also offers blankets and shoes to match the car seat covers! Now it doesn't get any cuter than that!!

Visit Baby Bella Maya and check out their beautiful selection of infant and toddler car seat covers! Prices range from $74.95 to $79.95.

One super lucky reader is going to win the car seat cover of their choice!
Enter using the rafflecopter form below. Only the mandatory entry is required. All other entries are optional but will increase your odds of winning. Giveaway is opened to US only and ends 2/19. GOOD LUCK!
**Disclosure~ The product(s) in this review was provided to me free of cost for the purpose of conducting this review. All opinions expressed in this review are my own and are not influenced by monetary compensation.
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Saturday, January 26, 2013

Thyme Maternity: Nursing Top & Soothing Nipple Ointment (Review)

Thyme Maternity offers an awesome selection of stylish clothes for pregnant and breastfeeding mothers. I was thrilled to receive one of their lovely tops for a review. I was sent their long sleeved tie-front nursing top in grey.

This lovely top is a nice light weight material and is very comfortable and stylish. It is great for pregnancy as well as nursing. I love the way it looks on me. It is not too form fitting and the bottom flows. It looks great with a pair of jeans and also with tights. Although it looks like a 2 piece shirt, it is all one piece. The top unties at the breast to allow easy access for breastfeeding. There is a side nursing slit on each side of the inside part of the top.

I love this top and I wear it often. It is machine washable and has not faded at all, even after several washes.

The nipple soothing ointment is a must have product for breastfeeding mamas. This used after each feeding protects your nipples from soreness as well as cracking and bleeding. Thyme Maternity Soothing Nipple Ointment is a thick, yellow/clearish ointment made of 100% pure lanolin. It is best to use a pea sized amount and rub between fingers to warm and liquify before use. That makes it easier to rub on. I have been using this ointment a couple times a day and I have to say, I have not experienced any discomfort since I started using it. I find it helpful to use right before a shower as well that way soap does not get on my nipples, which would lead to them drying out.

I absolutely love Thyme Maternity for their stylish clothes and to top it off, they offer a variety of lotions and ointments for pregnancy and nursing!

Thyme Maternity clothing and products are very reasonably priced. As a matter of fact, right now there is a BUY 1 GET 1 FREE going one for all of their products! I am not sure how long this sale will last so head on over and check it out now! Visit Thyme Maternity to purchase!!


**Disclosure~ The product(s) in this review was provided to me free of cost for the purpose of conducting this review. All opinions expressed in this review are my own and are not influenced by monetary compensation.

Tiny Love 3-in-1 Rocker Napper (Review & Giveaway) US

It is amazing how often new baby products are introduced to the market. I used a bouncer with all my children and although it was very helpful while they were awake, my little ones would fall asleep and be in an uncomfortable sleeping position. 

I was excited to review a wonderful product from Tiny Love. Their 3-in-1 Rocker Napper is so much more than a bouncer. It has three reclining positions, which bouncers don't have as well as lights, music and brightly colored toys.

The 3-in-1 Rocker Napper does require some assembly. It was not difficult to put together, but it took about 15 minutes to complete. It is very stable and has a smooth rock to it. The rocking is optional, there are two bars that stabilize the rocker, if you would prefer that. The cushioning where the baby sits/lays is a soft material and is squishy and comfortable. The soft fabric seems to collect lint and I find myself taking the lint roller to it every couple days. That would be my only complaint about the product...I have found no other issues with it. 
This is the upright position of the rocker napper.
 This is the second reclining position.
 This is the "bassinet" position.
The 3-in-1 feature is so appreciated. If my little peanut falls asleep while the chair is in the upright/sitting position, I can quietly and easily adjust the position of the seat to the "napper" position. No need to take baby out and put her in her bed...this product is a bed for baby as well. Actually, my daughter used this as a bassinet for her first 4 days of life, while we waited for her new bassinet to arrive in the mail. I love the raised sides and I felt comfortable and confident that my little one was secure and safe.

Baby Janetsy got sick with a cold when she was about 1 month old. She has a lot of congestion and I had to keep her head elevated so she wouldn't choke at night. The Rocker Napper was such a great help during her sickness. Since it reclines, I was able to keep her in there at night instead of using a pillow in her bassinet, which is very unsafe. I am so thankful for the Rocker Napper, this helped us both sleep at night!

Now that she is 2 months old, she is very entertained with the toys, music and lights on the mobile. Each little kick or arm movement gets the toys a movin'. She is starting to smack the toys and giggle at them too! The music is fun and perfect for new little ears. It also has vibrations which I have found helpful when I put my peanut down for a nap. It is very soothing and helps her fall asleep. The toy bar is easily removable and we didn't use it at all during her first month since she wasn't interested in it yet. 

 DO I LOVE IT? Yes, and I would definitely recommend this product to any new mama. On the Tiny Love website, this product is recommended for ages 0 to 12 months+. I think the price is great considering the length of use for it.

The Tiny Love Rocker Napper can be purchased for $99. It is available in brown (like the one I reviewed) and red (new color).

"Like" Tiny Love on facebook!
"Follow" Tiny Love on twitter!

One lucky Green Mam-a Jam-a reader is going to win a Tiny Love 3-in-1 Rocker Napper for their peanut! Big thanks to Tiny Love for allowing me to review their product and host this giveaway!
**Disclosure~ The product(s) in this review was provided to me free of cost for the purpose of conducting this review. All opinions expressed in this review are my own and are not influenced by monetary compensation.
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Sunday, January 20, 2013

American Girl Doll #Giveaway ~2 winners~ US 2/19

Hosted by:

Welcome to the American Girl Doll GIVEAWAY, hosted by the awesome bloggers listed above and myself.

The giveaway will run from Jan 20 to Feb. 19, 2013
Two lucky winners are going to receive one of the American Girl Doll packages listed below!!...
Winner number one will get:
Doll + Starter Collection.  
Winner gets to choose skin color, hair color and eye color.  
Value $120.

Winner number two will get:

One American Girl Doll with the box.  
Winner gets to choose which doll they want.

Value $105.

Winners will need to choose their prizes from American Girl Doll website.
Winner can not change prize for any other American Girl Product.

To be part of this giveaway you need to be 18 years or older.
This giveaway is only for US residents.

To gain entries to win, fill out the form below. 
All entries are optional.

Good luck! 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

NYSavingSpecials is responsible for prize.  If you have any question please send an email to nysavingspecials@gmail.com

Wednesday, January 16, 2013

Win a $150 GC to Barnes & Noble in Tip Hero's giveaway!!

Do you love to read? Well. I have the perfect giveaway for you! I have joined Tip Hero's in bringing you the latest giveaway offer. Here is the chance to expand your library. One lucky reader will be the winner of a $150 Barnes & Noble gift card, delivered electronically.

This giveaway begins on January 16th and will run for 2 weeks, closing on January 30 at 11:59pm US Eastern time. Open to United States & Canada, 18+.

Enter below for your chance to win this very book-y prize by filling out the PromoSimple form below. Be sure to come back daily for more opportunities to enter. Good luck!

*Disclosure: I was not compensated for posting this giveaway on my blog. All opinions stated are my own.

Tuesday, January 15, 2013

Fairhaven Health (Nursing Time Tea & Nipple Nurture Balm & Nursing Blend) Review and Giveaway!

When I first found out I was pregnant, a million thoughts went through my head. One main thought was "breastfeeding". There was no doubt in my mind that I was going to breastfeed her. I gained a lot of knowledge throughout my last previous 3 nursing experiences and I planned to put that to good use. 

I had a rough first experience with latch issues because my 1st daughter was introduced to a bottle in the hospital. I feel like she got used to the nipple of the bottle and didn't want to work for the milk when it came to the breast. With each child I breastfed, I learned more...

I learned about different nursing products that can make my nursing experience better for baby and more comfortable for me.

I received two wonderful products from Fairhaven Health for review. They sent me their Nursing Time Tea, Nipple Nurture Balm and Nursing Blend.

The Nipple Nurture Balm was one of my best friends in the hospital. The first few days of breastfeeding affects your nipples and leaves them sore and sometimes even cracked. I actually had a few tiny blood blisters on mine after nursing the first couple times and that is when I started using the nipple nurture balm. It definitely helped soothe and prevented my nipples from getting any worse. I used this after almost each feeding and just applied a small amount each time. I didn't have any issues with cracked nipples this time around. I did have that issue with my other nursing experiences and it hurt really bad! I wish I would have known about Fairhaven products 7 years ago!!

The Nursing Time Tea was actually quite flavorful. I really enjoyed the taste and I definitely think it improved the amount and possible the quality of my milk as well. I prefer to drink a cup in the morning and a cup late afternoon. If I drink a cup before bed, I wake up with a bit of engorgement. That is how I know the tea helps promote milk production.

The tea is a loose leaf tea, which means it is not brewed in a bag. It does require to be strained before drinking which wasn't an issue at all. I sweetened my tea with a small pinch of sugar and a teaspoon of honey. It tastes delicious!

 The Nursing Blend is a breastfeeding supplement scientifically designed by doctors and nutritionists to specifically meet the nutritional needs of nursing mothers and their babies and to aid in milk production. This is a pill that you take daily to provide the nutrients your body needs as well as improve your amount and quality of your milk. I have taken this almost daily as well. It is so important to take vitamins while nursing because you are giving a lot of your nutrients/vitamins to baby.

I am very pleased with each of the products I reviewed. I would definitely recommend to expectant mothers who plan to breastfeed their babies. These products would make a great baby shower gift as well!

To purchase these breastfeeding products, please visit Fairhaven Health. Be sure to check out all of their other fertility, pregnancy and nursing products!


Here's great news!!! One reader is going to win the same three products I reviewed! This is like a nursing mama's dream giveaway! I am sure you will love these products as much as I did! Not pregnant? Enter for a friend! THis would make a great baby shower gift!

Please use the rafflecopter form below to enter.
Only the mandatory entry is required. All other entries are optional.
Thanks for entering and good luck!
Open to US only.

**Disclosure~ The product(s) in this review was provided to me free of cost for the purpose of conducting this review. All opinions expressed in this review are my own and are not influenced by monetary compensation.
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Thursday, January 10, 2013

The Little Magpie Boutique *Review & Giveaway* 1/24/13

Are you a mama that loves precious little accessories for your peanut? Do you shop on a budget? If you answered yes to any of these questions, you will love this shop! The Little Magpie features the cutest little creations perfect for babies and toddlers. These items are so beautiful, mama may want to wear them herself!

The lovely owner, Maggie sent me a set of two newborn size flower headbands in the cutest little packaging. The flowers are so delicate looking and look so precious on my baby girl.
 The are the perfect size and add that little sparkle that bald little baby girls need.

The beautiful items at The Little Magpie are very affordable! Right now you can get a set of 4, like the ones I received for just $5.99! Aren't these precious!

She also makes tutu's! Look how pretty and unique this one is!

If you have a little one, are expecting or know someone who is expecting a baby girl..I highly encourage you to visit The Little Magpie! You will surely love what you see!

 "Like" The Little Magpie Boutique on facebook for discounts and giveaways!

Visit The Little Magpie on Etsy to start shopping!

Enter to win a $10 gc to The Little Magpie using the rafflecopter form below. I would love if you stop by her facebook page, tell her hello from Green Mam-a Jam-a and thank her for this giveaway! :)

**Disclosure~ The product(s) in this review was provided to me free of cost for the purpose of conducting this review. All opinions expressed in this review are my own and are not influenced by monetary compensation.

a Rafflecopter giveaway