Welcome to my Sweet and Simple blog. I am a mama to 5 crazy kids, ages 2 years to 14! When I'm not picking up toys and cleaning....I am cooking, crafting, and writing reviews! This blog is PR Friendly!

Thursday, April 9, 2015

Dial Miracle Oil Hand Soap * Review & Giveaway * Ends 4/20

Sadly, I have dry skin from head to toe. I have learned to appreciate products that aren't harsh on my skin as well as those that aid in moisturizing. I am excited to share this review of Dial Miracle Oil Hand Soap.
I have been using Dial's NEW Miracle Oil hand soap for a little over a week now. I keep it on my kitchen counter and I use it several times a day. Since I started using it, my hands aren't as dry as usual and feel a lot softer too. I love that this soap has oils in it, but it rinses clean and quickly. No oily residues left behind...nothing but beautiful, soft skin.
I will be honest with you, I am a sniffer when I shop for soaps, lotions, etc. I like my soaps to smell clean and crisp. Dial Miracle Oil Hand Soap has a fabulous scent!!! A scent everyone in the house enjoys, even my husband!
Connect with Dial on facebook and twitter!
I am giving away ONE coupon for a FREE bottle of Dial Liquid Hand Soap!
Entering is easy...just use the rafflecopter form below.
Disclosure: The Dial brand provided me with a sample of Dial Miracle Oil Hand Soap in exchange for a product review. However, all opinions expressed are my own.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Wednesday, April 8, 2015

Purex PowerShot COUPON WINNERS Announcement!

I am so excited to announce the two winners of the Purex PowerShot coupon giveaway!!! It has been way too long since I hosted a giveaway and I am excited to get back in the game :)
The two lucky winners have been announced on the rafflecopter form and I will be emailing you both shortly. Congratulations! Winners have 48 hours to respond or a new winner will be chosen.
If you didn't win, don't fret! I have a few more awesome giveaways to post within the next week or so....be sure to check back!
Thank you all for visiting and entering the giveaway!

Wednesday, March 25, 2015

Purex PowerShot Review and Giveaway! Ends 4/8

I am not a fan of laundry. However, I do love a good laundry detergent! I have been using Purex for as long as I can remember and I get excited when they introduce a new product. I recently was given the opportunity to review their newest product, Purex PowerShot. This revolutionary no-spill detergent bottle has made doing laundry easier and quicker.
With Purex PowerShot, you can get your laundry started in three easy steps.
1.Flip the bottle upside down (doing this fills the unique lid with just enough detergent for one load of laundry.
2.Open the lid and turn the bottle completely upside down, allowing the premeasured dose to pour out into your clothes filled washer.
3.You're done! Let Purex do it's magic!

I am loving this new product and so are my kids. Laundry is one thing my littles love to help with and now I don't have to worry about them using too much detergent or making a mess. Purex PowerShot is so easy to use, even my 4 year old can do it!

Not only is Purex PowerShot easy to use, but it is also highly concentrated so a little goes a long way. Use 1 flip for regular loads and 2 flips for extra dirty or large loads. I can always count on Purex to have great quality stain fighting detergent!
Connect with Purex on facebook and stay up to date on their newest products!

Who would like to win a coupon for a FREE bottle of Purex PowerShot!?!
I have TWO coupons to give away...two lucky readers will each win ONE coupon!
Entering is easy...just use the rafflecopter form below. Giveaway ends 4/8. Good Luck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway Disclosure: I am a Purex Insider and I received a free bottle of Purex PowerShot for the purpose of conducting this review. All opinions stated in this review are 100% true and are my own.

Tuesday, March 11, 2014

Colortime Crafts for Kids *Easter tote sale ~ 20% off*

20% discount on our "Easter Goodies" tote bag. Online orders only - while supplies last!
To receive the discount, use coupon code "EASTER14" when you check out at Colortime.com!  


This website has some really cute crafts for the kiddos...perfect to keep them entertained during spring break! Kids can decorate their own pillow cases, bags and t-shirts! Be sure to take advantage of their Easter tote and their clearance items!!!
*Disclosure*I received no kind of compensation for this post...just thought it would be something of interest to my readers :) Happy Shopping! 

Wednesday, March 5, 2014

Oh man, it has been almost a year...

It has been almost a year since my last post! I am excited to be back and can't wait to start posting again! I have some family photos, reviews, giveaways, new recipes and crafts that I will be posting soon! Thank you to all my peeps who stuck around. :)

Tuesday, April 30, 2013

Soft Scrub Advance Surface REVIEW & GIVEAWAY! US 5/7

 I LOVE my glass top stove..but I hate the ring around each of the burners from things getting burned. I am very careful when cooking but occasionally, the water boils over or something gets spilled. 

I was excited to be able to review a new product from Soft Scrub. Soft Scrub Advance Surface is a cleaner for delicate surfaces. This product is recommended for Granite, Marble, Glass Cooktops & Stainless Steel.
Here is a picture of the ring around the burner, that I mentioned earlier.
This is my stove after Soft Scrub Advance Surface was used.
I have used quite a few products before to try and get rid of these rings...but nothing made a difference. I was hoping this Soft Scrub Advance Surface would get rid of the burns completely, but it didn't. After using the cleaner a few days, I did notice the burn marks were fading, but they haven't gone away completely. Soft Scrub does however clean and leave my glass cooktop super clean and shiny. I am impressed at how nice it looks after it is cleaned and buffed with a rag.

Although I did not have extremely dramatic results, I would still purchase this in the future, because of how clean and sparkly my cook top looks when I use it.

Would you like to try this product? 
ONE winner is going to win 3 coupons, each for a FREE BOTTLE of Soft Scrub Advance Surface.
Enter using the rafflecopter form below.
No mandatory entries!
Thanks for entering and good luck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway **Disclosure: I am a Purex Insider and was provided this product for free, in exchange for an honest review. I was not compensated in any way for posting this review. All opinions in this post are my own.

Wednesday, April 17, 2013

Tiny Blossoms Boutique *Review & GIVEAWAY* (Adorable spring hair accessories!) US 5/1

My 4 year old daughter Marlee has long blonde hair and she loves to add pretties to it everyday...doesn't matter if we are going out or not. Marlee loves to decorate her hair. With that being said, it is important to be able to buy things for her that are super cute, but affordable.

Tiny Blossoms Boutique has some very unique hair pretties. I was delighted to receive a package full of gorgeous hair accessories for review. Here are the headbands and clips she sent.
The pink felt flower is the perfect pretty for the top of a braid or to simply clip back a bit of hair, to keep it out of her eyes. It looks super cute and stays put. The clips have the alligator teeth instead of the flat clips. They hold onto the hair better and don't fall out.

My favorite of the bunch is the bright trio flower headband. It is so vibrant and matches a ton of her outfits! Doesn't it look super cute!?! She wears this one a lot.

What I love most about Tiny Blossoms Boutique is the prices! All of her items are reasonably priced and very affordable.I just checked out her Etsy shop and noticed a whole bunch of adorable spring items! There are currently over 50 items to choose from.
Go take a peek for yourself!

Visit Tiny Blossoms Boutique on Etsy to shop around!

To stay up to date with her new items, be sure to "Like" Tiny Blossoms on facebook!
Prize description:  The top is a light and dark blue felt flower headband with stitched leaves and a pearl/rhinestone center.  The middle item is a multi-purple felt flower headband with button and leaf accents.  The bottom item is a white and navy satin flower headband with leaf accents and a rhinestone center.  All of the headbands are attached to a skinny elastic band and will fit children through to adults.
The sweet owner of Tiny Blossoms Boutique has offered an amazing prize for giveaway! She is giving the three items (pictured above) to one lucky winner! Thank you so much Jennifer for your generosity, sponsoring a review and giveaway on my blog!!!

**Enter the giveaway using the rafflecopter form below! Giveaway is opened to US residents only and ends May 1. Thanks for entering and Good Luck!
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Disclosure: The products mentioned in this review were provided to me free of charge in exchange for my review. All opinions in this post are my own.

Monday, April 1, 2013

Combat $1,000 giveaway! Get entered!

Combat is having a $1,000 giveaway!!!
Easy entry...just watch a video and fill out a small, simple form :)
Good luck!

Disclosure: I was not compensated in any way for posting about this giveaway.

Wednesday, March 27, 2013

Beyond Bedding #GIVEAWAY (10 winners!) US 4/17

I recently received a baby bedding set from Beyond Bedding, for a review. I was very impressed with all of the available designs and it was a tough choice when it came down to choosing just one. Check out my review to see the gorgeous set I chose...you will also see a pic of my precious little girl! :) Leave me a comment if you'd like.

I am so excited to bring you this amazing giveaway!!! 10 winners are each going to receive a children's bedding set of their choice! WOW!

Enter using the rafflecopter form below. Giveaway is opened to US only and ends 4/17. Good luck my friends!!!

 **Disclosure: I was not compensated for posting this giveaway. All opinions are my own. Beyond Bedding will contact winners directly and the winners have 48 hours to respond before a new winner is chosen. Green Mam-a Jam-a is not responsible for prize fulfillment.

Beyond Bedding ~ Baby Bedding Set *Review*

I don't usually shop for my family's bedding online because I like to feel the fabrics and see the quality of the product. However, I recently got the opportunity to review a bedding set of my choice from Beyond Bedding.

My new baby girl was just about ready to transition to her crib, from her bassinet so I decided to get a bedding set for her. It was a tough decision because of the many baby bedding sets available at Beyond Bedding.
 I ended up choosing the Olivia Girls Boutique Pink and Green Baby Bedding by Sweet JoJo Designs(pictured above). I chose this set because I had already purchased some room decor that would go great with it.
I love the set! It is the prettiest I have ever had for any of my girls. Such vibrant colors and the chenille fabric is so soft! The bumper features pretty green ruffles that adds the extra cuteness.
I think the bedding looks great with her white crib!
My gorgeous little girl loves her new bedding!!
This set is absolutely beautiful. It is a combination of 100% cotton and chenille fabric that is very stylish for any little girl. I thought this would be an awesome set for her, for years to come. I will be able to use most of this set on her toddler bed as well so it is definitely worth buying. I love the hanging toy bag. I loaded it up with bright colored toys so my sweet girl has something colorful to look at when she wakes up. 

The set includes 9 pieces:
*Crib Blanket
*(2) Window Valences
*Crib Skirt
*Fitted Crib Sheet
*Diaper Stacker
*Toy Bag

All of these pieces (listed above) are included in the 9 piece set for $229.99. There are other items available for purchase to match the set. Some optional add-ons to the set include: Laundry Hamper, Wall Decals, Lamp Shade and more.

I love that Beyond Bedding has such a great selection of both baby girl bedding and baby boy bedding!

Visit Beyond Bedding to make your next bedding purchase! They also offer beautiful teen and adult bedding! You will not be disappointed!

...coming soon...

**Disclosure~ The product(s) in this review was provided to me free of cost for the purpose of conducting this review. All opinions expressed in this review are my own and are not influenced by monetary compensation.

Wednesday, March 20, 2013

Mommy's Bliss Natural Bedtime Products for Infants *review*

I was blessed with another sweet little girl late last year. She is now 4 months old. A couple months ago, I received three new products from Mommy's Bliss. I was sent their Mommy's Bliss Sweet Slumber Baby Wash, Mommy's Bliss Sweet Slumber Massage Cream and Mommy's Bliss Sweet Slumber Mist. 
We already had our bedtime routine. At 8 o'clock, I would bathe her, dress her, feed her and tuck her into her bassinet. She has not made it easy for mama. She was not the easiest baby to put to sleep and she didn't stay sleeping for long before she woke up and was ready to eat or be held again.

Since I received the products, I have added them all into our bedtime routine. 
 **Mommy's Bliss Slumber Mist**
Before bathing her, I spray the Mist onto her bassinet and pajamas. 
**Mommy's Bliss Slumber Baby Wash**
The baby wash is a clear liquid that has a lovely clean lavender scent and a little goes a long way. One feature I noticed that is different from other bath time products is the lid. It has a "dishsoap" kind of lid which is great for quick and easy dispensing. 
**Mommy's Bliss Slumber Massage Cream**
After her bath, she gets a nice little massage with the massage cream. Yes, I do this every night...it's a great way to bond with your little one and the massage helps them wind down and get ready for some good sleep. I dress my little peanut in her pre-sprayed clothes, feed her and tuck her into bed. 

I can honestly say, since I added these three products into our bed time routine, my baby girl falls asleep better and stays asleep longer. She is usually awake when I lay her down and she falls asleep easily, thanks to the sweet smell of lavender. The scent is lighter than other lavender scented baby products and I like that. It's light enough to not bother her nose but it's strong enough for her to smell and enjoy.

On a side note~ I have used the baby wash for my two other little girls hair. It smells great and leaves a lasting scent in their hair that helps them sleep as well.

Mommy's Bliss bedtime products can be purchased at Walgreens.
Mommy's Bliss Slumber Baby Wash: $7.99
Mommy's Bliss Slumber Massage Cream: $6.99
Mommy's Bliss Slumber Mist: $5.99


Disclosure: The products mentioned in this review were provided to me free of charge in exchange for my review. All opinions in this post are my own.

Tuesday, March 19, 2013

Purex plus Fabric Softener with Crystals Fragrance Review AND #Giveaway! US 4/2

I have always been a lover of Purex. Purex is less expensive and compares to the higher priced detergents. If price wasn't an issue, I would still choose Purex because of it's performance. Purex is great smellin' and takes away the stink in my husbands work clothes. Since Purex came out with their fragrance crystals, I have been adding them to my laundry for that powerful scent it leaves on our clothes. 

Recently, Purex introduced their new Purex plus Fabric Softener with Crystals Fragrance. I was delighted to be able to review this. I was also sent three coupons that I will be giving away so keep reading! This product could save me money if I decided to buy just this instead of the additional bottle of Purex Crystals, like I had been buying. I wouldn't switch unless it provided the same effect ~ clean clothes that smell great!

I am very satisfied with the results. Purex has done it again! The Purex plus Fabric Softener with Crystals Fragrance leaves our clothes softer than the regular detergent with added crystals and it's all in one bottle.

Purex has never let me down and I will always use their detergent! For all of my readers who currently use other detergents or have never tried Purex, I encourage you to try this product!

In 2013, all Purex detergents will have the power of DirtLift Action which works deep into clothes to get the dirt out. THANKS PUREX!!

Purex products can be purchased at Walmart, Target, Kroger and many other retailers!

Be sure to "like" Purex on facebook to keep up to date with their new products, sweepstakes and giveaways!

I have THREE coupons for a Free Full Sized bottle of Purex plus Fabric Softener with Crystal Fragrance. I am going to send ALL THREE coupons to ONE LUCKY WINNER!!

Entering is simple. Use the rafflecopter form below to claim your entries. Only the mandatory entry is required. All other entries are optional. Thanks for entering and GOOD LUCK!
Open to US only and ends 4/2.

a Rafflecopter giveaway Disclosure: The Purex brand provided me with a sample of Purex detergent plus Fabric Softener with Crystals Fragrance in exchange for a product review. However, the opinions expressed in this post are my own.